Customer Reviews


7 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flowers named, 4 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flower Designs (Design Source Books) (Paperback)
The line drawings in the book are all numbered with a list inside the back of the book for the names of the different flowers. It is a big improvement from their older books where it was a guessing game. I have used their books for a long time and have been happy with their drawings. One can enlarge the drawings with an epidiascope or some other projector like a Tracer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Flower Designs, 20 May 2010
By 
Mrs. Verona Cocksedge "Pikkie" (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flower Designs (Design Source Books) (Paperback)
This is a great book for Crafters, who wants to use the drawings for Making Parchment pictures etc. Very clear and exact. Can really recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WORTH THE MONEY, 2 Feb. 2010
By 
NanaLeelee (Manchester England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Flower Designs (Design Source Books) (Paperback)
Well worth the money - a variety of drawings of flowers which again I use for my silk painting - the good thing about this book is that it does have an index at the back giving the names of flowers on each page which I find very useful in order to get the colouring correct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great source book, 10 Mar. 2011
By 
Ms. W. M. Elie (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flower Designs (Design Source Books) (Paperback)
I love this book it has given me so many ideas to use in my craft. If you are like me and need a little help to get started in drawing flowers, this is definaetly the book. You can use it as a base to go on and create your own flowers. A must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars flower designs, 20 Sept. 2010
By 
S. Baines (manchester, england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Flower Designs (Design Source Books) (Paperback)
a very clear book of flower designs for beginners and intermediate level silkpainters etc. I use the designs as a starting point and adapt to suit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars flower designs, 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flower Designs (Design Source Books) (Paperback)
good price for this book bought to use to paint/outline designs for silk painting.there is a good range of designs within the book though nothing in a circular frame which i would have liked very good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars free art, 25 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flower Designs (Design Source Books) (Paperback)
great for the artist or embroiderer loved the clear pictures and a great source book for students and professionals book to share
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flower Designs (Design Source Books)
Flower Designs (Design Source Books) by Mandy Southan (Paperback - 27 Oct. 2001)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews