Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sparkling water
Find out how to capture water in this Art Handbook series guide. From still ponds to puddles, brooks and rivers. there are over 80 step by step photos to help you gain confidence in capturing water and improving your skills. This is a handy guide showing beautiful work. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
Published 14 months ago by K. Platt

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars new cover old book
always been a fan of how J F Dowden paints water so you can imagine my joy at seeing a new book by him. However, it appears a smaller size re-print of a book I already own. - book is great by the way so now I have it in 2 sizes!
Published 13 months ago by Mr Michael Tapper


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sparkling water, 5 Feb 2013
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Find out how to capture water in this Art Handbook series guide. From still ponds to puddles, brooks and rivers. there are over 80 step by step photos to help you gain confidence in capturing water and improving your skills. This is a handy guide showing beautiful work. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars book size, 13 Jun 2013
By 
Grahem Mit (Shoal Bay, NSW, AU) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Same comment for "Painting with Watercolours" ie I was expecting a larger size book which makes following the instructions on illustrations easier. I will now look out for the words "Art Handbooks" as this probably indicates a small format?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and inspiring, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent tips and a good variety of subjects to paint. There is plenty of step by step help in achieving similar effects. I would definitely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A easy to read , well written book on painting water., 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written with good explanation of the processes to paint water in watercolour. Joe, explains things in easy to understand terms. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very helpful book just the size to fit in a pocket to refer to when needed.
well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I took it to my painting class and passed it a round. Other people want this book for tips and ideas. It was gratley admired.
Delivery and service was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great reference book, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great little book full of easy to understand watercolour tips on painting water. Was a little dissapointed when I first saw book as it seemed small,however all the require information is there so it did not matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful and enjoyable book., 28 Nov 2011
By 
M. Kerr - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Water in Watercolour: Learn How to Create Beautiful Pictures (Leisure Arts) (Paperback)
I have not been painting for long and was rather daunted at the thought of even attemping the subject of water. This book has helped me produce some pertty good pictures with it's step by step instruction and pictures. Different types of water are demonstrated, deep, shallow, lively and some fabulous puddles. A very useful and enjoyable book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Painting, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A brilliant teaching of new technices to make your painting of water look real. A very handy guide and well worth adding to your own home libary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars new cover old book, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
always been a fan of how J F Dowden paints water so you can imagine my joy at seeing a new book by him. However, it appears a smaller size re-print of a book I already own. - book is great by the way so now I have it in 2 sizes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0acbdbc)

This product

Water in Watercolour: Learn How to Create Beautiful Pictures (Leisure Arts)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews