Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He knew what I wanted to know, and showed it to me, 8 Jan. 2002
By 
Teifion Jones (Merthyr Tydfil, Wales United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Probably a weird on-liner, but forget that. This book is a real life-changer, I can't say how thankful I am to God for giving this man the ability he had to understand so much and put it into words that I can understand. He starts in Romans, and continues through it, explaining each part of it and showing what Paul meant when he wrote it. There are so many things that seem ungraspable with God, things that Watchman Nee touches on and opens in such a way that it changes your understanding of Christianity, takes you back to the roots of the Gospel and expounds upon it line by line. Every statement (even some that shocked me) is followed by line after line of scripture, love and logic. The known and unkown parts of Paul's Apostolic teaching are opened to us, not just Romans, but colossians - corinthians - ... This book is a true blessing to a new Christian, and who are mature in the faith too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best Christian book I have ever read., 8 Nov. 2001
By 
r.bedford2@ntlworld.com (Ripley Derbyshire England) - See all my reviews
Well what can I say about this book! Apart from the fact that it is fantastic! You know when you get into reading Romans and you think, well I did'nt quite get that but I'll go on anyway.
This book explains the bits you don't quite get. Not only that, it expains them in a way you can understand, and not only that it makes you realize that the bits you don't get are the most important bits of all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Brillant, 5 Aug. 2011
This is true milk,bread and meat of the word every follower of Christ should have the revelations that are contained in this book because they are FUNDAMENTAL to deliverence from sin and growth a must have (sorry about spelling)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Normal Christian Life, 15 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of the best books i have read on the Bible scriptures. Watchman Nee is spot on and at times quite humorous. A must read for any Christian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Understanding the Gospel, 12 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gives a deep understanding of the Gospel message.
Once started you cant put this book down.
Ideal for novice or mature christian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful in building up faith., 24 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a real spiritual classic. Although I know the Bible well, it is always helpful reading another man of God's perspective on the word of God and how we should all live our lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you are a Christian you really should read this book., 22 Nov. 2014
By 
M. M. Bennett "Miles" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the standard read for living the Christian life. Nee shows us how to stop, be still & know that he is God. That's the key - how do you do it? & the answer is? You don't. You sit & you let the Spirit do it in you. The heart & the Mind must be changed, but we cannot do that ourselves. Nee explores Ephesians to show us the 3 steps: Sit, Walk & Stand - the title of the second section of this book. The Normal Christian life develops this person-changing process further. If you are a Christian you really should read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 25 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Look forward to reading this one. Came in good time and was good value for money, good quality book and print.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars for all spirit filled christians, 18 April 2011
A recommmended read for any person who thinks they have christ in them. To get the better understanding based on ones experience. The odd thing is that you never really hear about men like Watchman Nee perhaps because they lived thier lives promoting the Name Of Jesus.
This book does give you firm foundation you need, to live as a christian and worship in Spirit. Without these foundations, you could be "playing church" and not Really have the true revelation of Gods Truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Splendid, 12 Jan. 2015
Dont be put off thinking this is some old dusty book by a guy i have never heard of.

Read this and be inspired, mainly in your Christian walk but also to read more of what this most under read of authors has to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Normal Christian Life
The Normal Christian Life by Watchman Nee (Paperback - 1 Sept. 1971)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews