Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Learn More Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars28
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 December 2002
I bought this book some time ago now when I was taking my first few steps on the "spiritual path" and it is still one of my favourites. This book can be read chapter by chapter at first and then you find yourself going back to specific areas as a reference guide during certain periods in your life. It is a comprehensive read that enlightens the reader into the spiritual realms and life on earth through documented conversations from the spiritual being known as "Silver Birch". The dialogue is extremely informative and can be occasionally quite complex in parts, but a definate read for those who are on their spiritual pathway! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
0Comment|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2005
This is the book to read if you are looking for an intelligent, easy to understand philosophy of what life is all about. It educates, teaches, discusses and opens your mind to the philosophy of life after life, and life on earth. Even for those experienced in spiritual matters, it is an inspiring, intelligent communicator that everyone should read if they are looking or searching for answers or direction. Fascinating. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2010
Many years ago when I first wanted to understand why i saw dead people as it is called...I read the silver birch books and found the words from the begining of the book very helpful, in understanding what was happening. The support i gained in those early years gave me the confidence to realise i was not mad after all or a freak...if it had not been for silver birch my life would have felt isolated as i had didnt have like minded people around in which to share this. So personally for me if your starting out and want to know more about life after death then the books of silver birch are for you, and a good foundation as these books you will pick up from time to time throughout life...A very easy to read book xx
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2012
Silver Birch (not his real name) was channelled from the spirit world through Maurice Barbanell, from the 1930's through to the 1960's. These teachings are considered the most profound and true in the world of Spiritual teachings and used in Spiritualist Churches all the time. Silver Birch talks of all areas of life. The purpose of life and how we should interact with life and others. He also talks about life in the other 'plane' of existance.... our real home. Excellent book for believers and non believers as its still important to live life well.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
This book is an amazing read and I have to say I am not sorry I decided to buy it. Silver Birch is an enthralling read and what more can I say. If you want to understand more about spiritualism then buy it.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
What a fascinating book, our church members have been looking for a copy of this for such a long time and are looking forward to the other titles in this series. Anyone who has an interest in Spirituality MUST get a copy!!! Excellent service and will shop again
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
I must give credit where it is due. I actually found out about "The Teachings of Silver Birch" Edited by A.W. Austen through a recommendation in "By Your Side: How The Spirits Can Help You Every Day" by Colin Fry. The following is some of the compelling information in "The Teachings of Silver Birch:
Page 22: many of the cultures on earth are going to eventually merge into one,
page 49: harmony will come when various cultures join together in harmony,look past the skin colors of each other and instead look at a man or woman's soul.
Pages 78-79: Prayers with the intent to serve are frequently successful.
Page 176: Many souls reincarnate through multiple lives living out various races, nationalities, and both genders. The country, racial group, and gender that a soul chooses relates to their life purpose.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2012
What a fantastic book. I can recommend it to all people who would like to learn more about spiritualism and it is now like a bible to me. Excellent.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
This book is fantastic...anybody spiritual will so enjoy it and will always refer back to certain parts of it again and again...

Many thanks for your prompt posting and the book is exactly as described....
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
A great little book that has answers to many of today's problems. Spiritually uplifting and fulfilling, it is a book of enlightenment and help.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse