Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
20
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2011
Any pre reg will know how important calculations are in the exam. This book is a must have. It covers almost all the necessary calculation types, explaining them simply but effectively.

It was a breath of fresh air from some other books I bought at the start of my pre reg, which covered topics which (I have been reliably informed) would never be examined, like conversion weights and measures for ye old imperial units. Imperial units may still be used in some questions, but the conversion is easily found in the BNF. This book focuses on what is really needed, written for the exam in mind.

Practice questions are included and these are a good help towards the end of each chapter. However you'll work through these and wish for more, in which case you should buy this alongside "Pharmaceutical Calculations workbook" by Rees and Smith.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2012
this book is very useful to recap/teach from scratch the basics for pharmaceutical calculations. it gives a clear well-worked example of a type of question and the sample questions at the end of each chapter are brilliant for practice because there are answers provided so you know what your should be getting! well worth it for those not overly comfortable with pharm calculations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
Got one of my 6th former's the offers she wanted at Uni. A really practical book to get students ahead.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2012
I ama third year pharmacist at aston University. Simply, this book is essential in passing your pharmaceutical law modules calculaions exam aswell as your pre-reg exam. just buy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
very helpful, only thing I would say the practice questions at the end of each chapter dont have method of calculation basically how they got the answer. definitely recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
its helpful for students i would certainly recommend it for reference however it is just basic and i needed deeper understanding
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Has examples and questions to try. Good book. Ideal for every MPharm student.
Can be pricey which can be a put off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
As a first year pharmacy student this book is essential, easy to understand and covers a wide range of calculations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
So helpful for Pharmacy and so well broken down do purchase it because it helped me alot when revising for exams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
A must-have book to prepare for the pharmacy registration exam and also throughout the Pharmacy course!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)