Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have Item
This book is a must for all Pharmacy students regardless of your interview experience. This is extremely useful as it gives you the support that is very rarely provided by Pharmacy Schools. Everything from how to apply to different sectors of pharmacy (Industry, Community and Hospital). Ideally I would purchase this after starting the third year of Pharmacy. This would...
Published on 25 Jun 2009 by R Singh

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not amazing but ok
Worth a read I suppose, but you won't have time to go through all the questions at the back. So just use it as a guide so you know roughly what to do.
Published 2 months ago by DHM


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have Item, 25 Jun 2009
This review is from: The Pre-registration Interview: Preparation for the Application Process (Tomorrow's Pharmacist) (Paperback)
This book is a must for all Pharmacy students regardless of your interview experience. This is extremely useful as it gives you the support that is very rarely provided by Pharmacy Schools. Everything from how to apply to different sectors of pharmacy (Industry, Community and Hospital). Ideally I would purchase this after starting the third year of Pharmacy. This would allow you time to digest the content and find out how to apply to large multiples when the deadline arrives which are usually in the middle of the third year. Also includes sample CVs and also how to apply to independent pharmacies.

It provides details of how to prepare for interviews, how to conduct yourself during interviews, what questions to expect, what the employer expects. Pretty much everything especially useful to people that havent had any interviews before and get very nervous. There is a bank of questions in the back which gives alot of possible questions they could ask including clinical questions. Hope this has helped you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good preparation giude., 16 Oct 2009
By 
R. Pandya (Lichfield, Staffordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Pre-registration Interview: Preparation for the Application Process (Tomorrow's Pharmacist) (Paperback)
I purchased this book about a month before I had any pre-registration interviews. There is a lot of material to digest, so I suggest that it is purchased at the beginning of the third year. The content is friendly and not overwhelming. There are fantastic tips on interview technique and the book covers all sectors of practice. The question bank at the back was very useful but rather exhaustive, however, I think you should set aside time to go through most of the questions. All in all a very useful resource, It certainly helped me in obtaining my hospital pre-reg, which is ever increasing in competition. However... a point to bare in mind... many of your competitors will have purchased this book, so buying it does not exempt you from thinking on your feet and having your own individual technique based on the principles set out in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 12 Oct 2009
By 
O. D (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Pre-registration Interview: Preparation for the Application Process (Tomorrow's Pharmacist) (Paperback)
I got this book during the later stage of my pharmacy course (at the end of third year) but i found it also had information about applying for summer placements as well so it is definitely worth buying if you are not applying for your pre-reg just yet. The bank of questions were useful as it prepared me for the types of questions i got at interviews. without this book's help, i dont think i would have been able to secure my pre-registration place in the hospital that i wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must Buy!, 10 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pre-registration Interview: Preparation for the Application Process (Tomorrow's Pharmacist) (Paperback)
Definitely a must buy for every pharmacy undergraduate. Regardless of where you want to end up, community, hospital or industry, it gives a good insight into the application process for all 3 sectors. The book is full of tips, great ideas, what to expect, what not to do and what you should. It looks at the whole application process, not just the interview incl. designing your CV, writing your cover letter, etc. The question bank is really useful. I would recommend buying this book before applying for pre-reg places as it would be very helpful for those all important summer placements too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book very useful, 16 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Pre-registration Interview: Preparation for the Application Process (Tomorrow's Pharmacist) (Paperback)
This is a very good book for assistance in applying to all of the different arenas of pharmacy. I purchased it before filling in all of the application forms having still not decided between community and hospital pharmacy and the examples in it for both sectors were very helpful.

I found this book calmed my interview nerves as it taught you the basic process so that on the day of interview you knew what to expect. I particularly like that it highlighted some of the errors that people make during interviews, some of which I will admit without the books examples and hints I may have also made. The question bank at the back of the book was excellent and vital for me as my university had not provided us with any example questions and it really demonstrated the variety of topics which can be asked. I was asked quite a few of the example questions during my interviews.

If it helps using this book I secured two hospital pre-reg position and a community position leading me to be lucky enough to choose the position to which I felt most suited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome.. A must before you go for Pre Reg Interviews, 23 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: The Pre-registration Interview: Preparation for the Application Process (Tomorrow's Pharmacist) (Paperback)
This book is simply the best because the questions that I got during the interview all came from this book. As this book is carefully planned and put into paper, the employers are left with no option, but to ask questions from this book. I would have been nice if they had included a section for the NICE and other bodies which control the pharmacy and the NHS, but still this is a good one for Pre Reg students. I secured a place with this one and I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not amazing but ok, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pre-registration Interview: Preparation for the Application Process (Tomorrow's Pharmacist) (Paperback)
Worth a read I suppose, but you won't have time to go through all the questions at the back. So just use it as a guide so you know roughly what to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good addition to your library, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pre-registration Interview: Preparation for the Application Process (Tomorrow's Pharmacist) (Paperback)
it sharpens your interview skills
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pre-registration Interview: Preparation for the Application Process (Tomorrow's Pharmacist) (Paperback)
this was purchased as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pre-registration Interview: Preparation for the Application Process (Tomorrow's Pharmacist) (Paperback)
Condition of boos is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews