Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars St.Matthew Passion : vocal score, choral edition.
Excellent price, delivered in a couple of days from ordering, in spite of Christmas rush & backlog,VERY IMPRESSIVE, and will certainly use this source again in the future.Well done!
Published on 15 Jan 2011 by David Booker

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Classical Bach
Bach always please. The St Matthew Passion equally delights. Sing along with the manuscript and play a CD of the work. Regrettably, in the case of my score, Novello quality control failed, with the printer allowing paper to 'scrunch-through' for a couple of pages. These were not picked up by either the printer's quality systems nor observed by Novello. I do not blame...
Published 20 months ago by The Reader


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Classical Bach, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Matthew Passion, Vocal Score (New Novello Choral Editions) (Paperback)
Bach always please. The St Matthew Passion equally delights. Sing along with the manuscript and play a CD of the work. Regrettably, in the case of my score, Novello quality control failed, with the printer allowing paper to 'scrunch-through' for a couple of pages. These were not picked up by either the printer's quality systems nor observed by Novello. I do not blame Amazon at all. However, I have decided to retain the score: it is too much hassle to return and get a replacement. My enjoyment, however, of Bach's religious music continues to delight and please me. Do not be put off by this review: Bach is so much bigger than my few words here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars St.Matthew Passion : vocal score, choral edition., 15 Jan 2011
By 
David Booker (BOGNOR REGIS, West Sussex, ENGLAND.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Matthew Passion, Vocal Score (New Novello Choral Editions) (Paperback)
Excellent price, delivered in a couple of days from ordering, in spite of Christmas rush & backlog,VERY IMPRESSIVE, and will certainly use this source again in the future.Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Matthew Passion, Vocal Score (New Novello Choral Editions) (Paperback)
A surprise to find this so easily and economically priced. Just right for following the work at home or in the concert hall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Matthew Passion, Vocal Score (New Novello Choral Editions) (Paperback)
it's a fantastic work and the score is wonderful and i am glad to have it in my music department
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 1 Feb 2014
By 
Rosemary Grave "Roe" (London, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Matthew Passion, Vocal Score (New Novello Choral Editions) (Paperback)
Our choir is currently singing the St Matthew Passion using this edition so the purchase was spot on. I also successfully used Dropbox for the first time and can recommend that as a quick and easy way of receiving your purchases
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bach St.Matthew Passion, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Matthew Passion, Vocal Score (New Novello Choral Editions) (Paperback)
Far be it for me to 'judge' the great JS Bach in a work which has become a cornerstone of Christian worship.
The editor was a member of the school choir in sang in about 50 years ago. Good on him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars St matthew Passion, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Matthew Passion, Vocal Score (New Novello Choral Editions) (Paperback)
Very good on the whole. The text in German should come first or, be printed larger as it is difficult to read. Most decent choirs sing in German nowadays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bach to basics for the editor, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Matthew Passion, Vocal Score (New Novello Choral Editions) (Paperback)
There are a number of musical errors which proof editing has missed; any hapless amateur would not spot these and for the cost this is not good enough. Having to check against old copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sheet Music Megastore, 15 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Matthew Passion, Vocal Score (New Novello Choral Editions) (Paperback)
Brilliant service! Ordered Saturday, notified it was in the post Monday, on my doorstep Tuesday morning - in time for Choir rehearsal tonight, although I was quite prepared to wait a few more days. I've been using a rented copy up to now which was marked extensively for Baritone (not much use for this Alto) and with the performance looming my frustration was increasing in direct inverse ratio to the dwindling of my rubber. Will definitely use this source again and would highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Back cover crumpled, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Matthew Passion, Vocal Score (New Novello Choral Editions) (Paperback)
The score itself is fine, but disappointed to find that the back cover is crumpled. Would not have picked this copy up if I had been in a bookshop - the one that no-one else wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

St. Matthew Passion, Vocal Score (New Novello Choral Editions)
St. Matthew Passion, Vocal Score (New Novello Choral Editions) by Johann Sebastian Bach (Paperback - 23 Jun 1997)
9.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews