Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars32
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2013
I would have liked the opportunity to buy a version without the duplication which, for a singer, adds only weight. However it is clearly printed and well-spaced
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
Exactly as I had expected from the product. Clear precise printing (I have other Novello scores so knew the format). Disappointed with delivery advice ~ it arrived much earlier than I had been advised so I had hired a copy in between times. Never mind ~ on the bookshelf for the next occasion (if it happens!)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
The actual score is fine but pages 87 -154 are taken up with another version which adds greatly to the weight and size and is not likely to be used by the ordinary choral singer so I do not give this 5 stars.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Print too small. Cover not stiff, which means, given all the extra and unwanted 'Druce' pages, it is difficult to hold with one hand.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
I love singing this work, so when our choral society chose to perform it I wanted to own my own score. This is a lovely clear edition and very easy to sing from.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
In German. Bulky as contains two versions of the score, one after the other; the Sussmayer and an updated version by Duncan Druce. This may be useful though if I have to sing it again for a different conductor with a different preference. Excellent, clear with interesting foreword and history of the score.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
More than I really needed. I don't suppose I will ever be singing the extra version which is included unless it gains unimagined popularity with our musical director.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
I was very pleased with this Score, but wish that it had been the smaller version as quite heavy to hold for 2 hour performance.

Very clean Thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
Good quality production, arrived promptly. i have enjoyed this product and would thoroughly recommend it to other customers all of the time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
Printing could be sharper.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)