Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2011
A stimulating volume with a rich variety of puzzle set by different compilers. The clues are reasonably oblique and are challenging enough for anyone that is neither Einstein nor Spongebob's Patrick. Recommend it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2009
Plenty of variety from different compilers.Some clues a bit outdated,but no complaints-it's an old collection!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2010
If you enjoy cryptic crosswords then this is the book for you. I wholeheartedly recommend it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
I love Auracaria crosswords and this has some of his in addition to other regular Guardian contributors. For a cryptic crossword 'nut' this is a must.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
Great fun. Some puzzles are beyond my ability, but wonderful mental exercises, nevertheless. Good variety of setters from the paper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
As with the previous one this book was just what we wanted to test our ingenuity and keep the little grey cells working.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
Bought as a Christmas present. Looks good and will be enjoyed by an avid crossword fan. I hope she will enjoy very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2012
Guardian cryptic crosswords are a source of great joy : challenging, fair and humerous. This book has a wide range of setters with subtly different styles. Enjoy!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
Delivered promptly and an excellent if challenging product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2016
Product as described and sent quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)