Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Guardian" Cryptic Crosswords: v. 3 -- A Rich Mixture!, 16 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Guardian" Cryptic Crosswords: v. 3 (Paperback)
A stimulating volume with a rich variety of puzzle set by different compilers. The clues are reasonably oblique and are challenging enough for anyone that is neither Einstein nor Spongebob's Patrick. Recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars guardian cryptic xwords, 9 July 2009
By 
This review is from: "Guardian" Cryptic Crosswords: v. 3 (Paperback)
Plenty of variety from different compilers.Some clues a bit outdated,but no complaints-it's an old collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guardian Cryptic Crosswords, 1 Aug. 2010
By 
Alan Reeve (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Guardian" Cryptic Crosswords: v. 3 (Paperback)
If you enjoy cryptic crosswords then this is the book for you. I wholeheartedly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Guardian" Cryptic Crosswords: v. 3 (Paperback)
I love Auracaria crosswords and this has some of his in addition to other regular Guardian contributors. For a cryptic crossword 'nut' this is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bewildered, 25 Jan. 2015
This review is from: "Guardian" Cryptic Crosswords: v. 3 (Paperback)
Great fun. Some puzzles are beyond my ability, but wonderful mental exercises, nevertheless. Good variety of setters from the paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Guardian" Cryptic Crosswords: v. 3 (Paperback)
As with the previous one this book was just what we wanted to test our ingenuity and keep the little grey cells working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Guardian" Cryptic Crosswords: v. 3 (Paperback)
Bought as a Christmas present. Looks good and will be enjoyed by an avid crossword fan. I hope she will enjoy very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbeatable, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Guardian" Cryptic Crosswords: v. 3 (Paperback)
Guardian cryptic crosswords are a source of great joy : challenging, fair and humerous. This book has a wide range of setters with subtly different styles. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Nov. 2014
By 
60north (Shetland, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Guardian" Cryptic Crosswords: v. 3 (Paperback)
Delivered promptly and an excellent if challenging product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As you'd expect, 22 April 2013
By 
N. Semmens (Basingstoke, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Guardian" Cryptic Crosswords: v. 3 (Paperback)
If you've reached Volume 3 you know what to expect; the usual selection ranging from the merely trying to the downright exasperating from Rufus, Araucaria et. al. Special mention goes to Araucaria's rhyming un-numbered alphabetic clues....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

"Guardian" Cryptic Crosswords: v. 3
"Guardian" Cryptic Crosswords: v. 3 by Hugh Stephenson (Paperback - 30 Sept. 2006)
£6.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews