Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful information
I find this series of books a bit hit and miss, but this one (being written by "Tubal Cain") is well above average. Lots of useful information, a little metallurgical background, pleasantly and clearly written, and not condescending. Highly recommended.
Published on 18 Aug. 2010 by J. C. Laughton

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing publication
A light weight booklet with little to say. Those seeking knowledge on the subject will be disappointed. I have no more to say.
Published 20 months ago by J. A. Farrell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful information, 18 Aug. 2010
By 
J. C. Laughton "Jon Laughton" (Olney, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soldering and Brazing (Workshop Practice) (Paperback)
I find this series of books a bit hit and miss, but this one (being written by "Tubal Cain") is well above average. Lots of useful information, a little metallurgical background, pleasantly and clearly written, and not condescending. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soldering and Brazing, 30 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soldering and Brazing (Workshop Practice) (Paperback)
To the normal high standard of the Workshop Practice series.
For anyone needing to know the basics when starting out, or wanting reference of temperatures and material compositions, this book is a "One Stop Shop" written by a master with an easy to understand style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soldering a, 4 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soldering and Brazing (Workshop Practice) (Paperback)
An excellent fully descriptive book enabling the uninitiated to fully understand the technical details of the various processes without overcomplicating the technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soldering and Brazing (Workshop Practice) (Paperback)
Easy to read guide with a fair amount of discussion about the pros and cons of silver soldering vs brazing. Also discussion on techniques as you might imagine. Rather a lot of reference material on different solder make ups...I'm sure useful for reference...though for me I would hope to purchase solder/brazing material specified for the job and hope the composition is correct!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very instructive manual, 3 April 2013
By 
Judith (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soldering and Brazing (Workshop Practice) (Paperback)
This gives really good information for a virtual beginner, it is clearly written and I now understand what I'm doing!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great introduction, 6 July 2008
By 
ReviewMan "Large" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Soldering and Brazing (Workshop Practice) (Paperback)
I have only read a few of Tubal Cain's books but I can say with the utmost confidence that one need not read any further reviews of his work: just buy his books if you want an easy and comprehensive introduction to the various aspects of model making.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a mentor, 15 Dec. 2012
By 
B. Zabavnik (down town shepherds bush beneath the BBC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soldering and Brazing (Workshop Practice) (Paperback)
The reason it did not get 5 stars is thst i dislike the split text on a page. Personal thing that does my head in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful addition to every metal workers library, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soldering and Brazing (Workshop Practice) (Paperback)
A really useful book for both the amateur and more experienced " joiner" of metals. Brazing should be strait forward but life does not always work out as expected or hoped. This tutorial is a great reminder of a systematic approach to enable
success to be the norm. There are none so cleaver that they can learn no more!
Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 19 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soldering and Brazing (Workshop Practice) (Paperback)
this is a nice book to read well lead out in colour and just what you need to understand your read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soldering and Brazing, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soldering and Brazing (Workshop Practice) (Paperback)
Very informative and worthwhile purchasing. It goes without saying that I would recommend this book to anyone contemplating the practice of soldering or brazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Soldering and Brazing (Workshop Practice)
Soldering and Brazing (Workshop Practice) by Tubal Cain (Paperback - 17 Jan. 1998)
£6.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews