Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars retro recipes
Food processors have been round for so long now it's difficult to imagine not knowing how to use them. However to a 21 year old from a non-baking family they are a total mystery. I searched for an cookery book to add to a 21st Birthday present and couldn't find one anywhere. I was overjoyed to find this in the "used" selection, better still it was a Charity that was...
Published on 15 Sep 2009 by Singingg

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still looking !
As previously mentioned this book is dated but I still have my original Good Housekeeping cookbook Bible which I received as a wedding present over 40 years ago so that's not really the problem but as a relatively new owner of a Food Processor I am keen to use it to its full potential . Most of the recipes are common sense use of the processor . Ie how to slice...
Published 12 months ago by MrsEAJeffery


Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars retro recipes, 15 Sep 2009
By 
Singingg (Southport UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Food processors have been round for so long now it's difficult to imagine not knowing how to use them. However to a 21 year old from a non-baking family they are a total mystery. I searched for an cookery book to add to a 21st Birthday present and couldn't find one anywhere. I was overjoyed to find this in the "used" selection, better still it was a Charity that was selling it, it arrived within a couple of days, in excellent condition and was just what was required, simple recipes with clear instructions how to use the different components of the machine - result one happy girl, who carried off her prize to try out both tbe book and the machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still looking !, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Good Housekeeping" Step by Step Food Processor Cookbook (Paperback)
As previously mentioned this book is dated but I still have my original Good Housekeeping cookbook Bible which I received as a wedding present over 40 years ago so that's not really the problem but as a relatively new owner of a Food Processor I am keen to use it to its full potential . Most of the recipes are common sense use of the processor . Ie how to slice vegatables . So maybe I'm looking for something which doesn't exist !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Makes a bad cook look good, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Good Housekeeping" Step by Step Food Processor Cookbook (Paperback)
It is so easy to use the recipes and they make a bad cook look good with the finished item. I have several Good Housekeeping books and they are all so easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Good Housekeeping" Step by Step Food Processor Cookbook (Paperback)
Very informative and some good recipes
Gave me the information I required to use my new Bosch Processor as there was no instruction book only one sheet of paper with the items supplied
THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Food Processor Cookbook, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Good Housekeeping" Step by Step Food Processor Cookbook (Paperback)
Easy to follow, in reasonable condition, a little dated but couldn't find much else out there that covered off this specific way of cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. George Ryder (Brighton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Good Housekeeping" Step by Step Food Processor Cookbook (Paperback)
Perfect condition. Ideal for new models as most machines now have very little instruction on blades and receipes using blades
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars food processor cook book, 7 Jun 2013
By 
P. M. Price (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Good Housekeeping" Step by Step Food Processor Cookbook (Paperback)
Having only recently purchased a food processor I needed a cook book for ideas and general information. The one which came with the James Martin processor was next to useless with only a very few recipes. This book however has given me much more information, and the book although used was in a good clean condition and arrived quickly, I am very pleased with the service received. Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful and informative book, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Good Housekeeping" Step by Step Food Processor Cookbook (Paperback)
Have been looking for useful books regarding using my new foot processor, and this seem to be the one for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Food Processor Book, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Good Housekeeping" Step by Step Food Processor Cookbook (Paperback)
Very pleased with this book, some lovely recipies that i want to try. very good condition for second hand, a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Housekeeping, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Good Housekeeping" Step by Step Food Processor Cookbook (Paperback)
siple, easy to use, loads of ideas.Would def. recomend to

any one that is knew to the wonders of a food processor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

"Good Housekeeping" Step by Step Food Processor Cookbook
"Good Housekeeping" Step by Step Food Processor Cookbook by Good Housekeeping Institute (Paperback - 12 Nov 1984)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews