Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars42
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
34
4 star
8
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2014
An excellent book for learning or revising anatomy in the horse. An occasional structure is not as clearly defined as it would be in a photograph or an actual anatomy specimen, which is why i haven't given it 5 stars, but based on value for money compared to anatomy books with the same amount of photographs it is superb value for money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
I'm currently studying towards a Bsc in Equine Therapy and this book is a godsend! Fantastic quality images and informative diagrams. Definitely a must have for anyone studying equine anatomy or with an interest in doing so. Great value for money and I shall be recommending this to other students on my course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
this is a fantastic book to learn from.
the diagrams are excellent and easy to follow and the naming of the different
parts is done very clearly.
i would recommend this book to anybody who is studying any equine course or as a veterinary
nurse.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Great way to get to know the anatomy of the horse. Delighted with my purchase. I would recommend this book to anyone studying this subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
This book is great it shows everything i want to know and helps me understand what the vet tells me whats going on with my horses problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
This book was very useful in understanding how a horse is put together and has helped me understand my horse's conformation much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Excellent for level 4 and 5 students.
Extremely useful workbook - great for revision.
Photocopy the diagrams and label them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2012
Book is very good quality, perfect study tool.
As a new student in equine studies I have found this concise and in excellent detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
Brilliant way to learn. It makes anatomy much more fun so you remember more easily. Thank you Maggie Raynor for such a super book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
This book is good for memorising the bones, muscles, ligaments and tendons of the horse. Does not have much on joints of the horse.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)