Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clearly presented and generous
Grudem has managed to write a systematic theology which is easily readable without compromising on content, that expresses the authors opinion and reasons without being dogmatic (while presenting fairly alternative views) and which is both practical and scholarly. In short, the author has achieved what every good systematic theology should aim for. The writer comes from...
Published on 13 Feb. 2009 by Mr Robinson

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Very American in its attitude and self contradicting in places.
Published 2 months ago by Sue M.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tremendously helpful, 8 Dec. 2008
By 
Jon Mason (Ipswich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Systematic theology: An Introduction to Biblical Doctrine (Hardcover)
Tremendously helpful on a wide variety of theological subjects. He has a style that manages to combine the pastoral and the academic and is far more accessible than any other similar work I have read.Covers all the major theological areas and most of the modern controversies as well as older ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SYSTEMATIC THEOLOGY AN INTRODUCTION TO BIBLICAL DOCTRINE, 25 May 2014
By 
P. A. SMITH "Patricia A Smith" (England, Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Systematic theology: An Introduction to Biblical Doctrine (Hardcover)
Excellent condition and the print is quite easy to read. Written in a warm devotional straight forward deliberately uncomplicated style, it would appeal to any Christian who wants to have a deeper knowledge and understanding of Biblical Doctrine. One does not get lost in technicalities and I am very pleased that I bought this book, I wish I had known about it years ago when I first became a Christian as it would have saved me a lot of problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A study on all aspects of biblical knowledge., 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Systematic theology: An Introduction to Biblical Doctrine (Hardcover)
This is a detailed work on the Scriptures, and is a complete study on all aspects of the Bible. A sort of reference book you can look into again and again. The literature is quite easy to understand and is a good read for anyone, even those who is not a believer, and ideal for the student intent to dig out the information she/he needs for a quest on biblical knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Systematic Theology around, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Systematic theology: An Introduction to Biblical Doctrine (Hardcover)
This is the best Evangelical Systematic Theology today.
The book is written in a way that will give many hours good reading to the Pastor and Theologian. The book will also help the new Christian because it is written in a way that avoids unnecessarily difficult theological terms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best current introduction into systematics, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Systematic theology: An Introduction to Biblical Doctrine (Hardcover)
Probably the best current introduction into systematics. Grudem gives good treatment to a wide range of topics in a generally fair and balanced way. Don't be fooled by the thick size, it is neatly divided up into chapters and is really very accessable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My first choice for a biblical resource, 4 Jan. 1999
By A Customer
To start with, the author is one who intends to "submit to every word of scripture", and it is clear in the way he promotes faithful translation of the Bible. Study this book to KNOW (or find out) WHAT YOU BELIEVE, and keep it as a resource. It is very challenging and very clear (not too technical!). I recommend using it as a study - from start to end without skipping (!), because it is wonderfully structured so that one study is (sometimes) essential before moving on to the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars From what I've read I like it and find this book useful, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Systematic theology: An Introduction to Biblical Doctrine (Hardcover)
From what I've read I like it and find this book useful. However it is hard to know where to start and keep reading it because its such a large book! definitely good as a reference guide and to assist in bible study
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Systematic theology: An Introduction to Biblical Doctrine (Hardcover)
Very useful, especially for cross referencing. The writer brought the most up to date concepts and from what I have read so far, he tries to be impartial but he highlights his position from the start
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Systematic theology: An Introduction to Biblical Doctrine (Hardcover)
The book teaches the word of God systemically. It was deliver the following day when I needed it.

I will recommend every believer to by the book. Good theology teachings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable addition to our library!, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Systematic theology: An Introduction to Biblical Doctrine (Hardcover)
I find this book fascinating. It covers all theological subjects thoroughly while being suitable for the lay-person. Much better than the abbreviated versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Systematic theology: An Introduction to Biblical Doctrine
Systematic theology: An Introduction to Biblical Doctrine by Wayne Grudem (Hardcover - 3 Nov. 1994)
£44.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews