Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fearless by Max Lucado
Fearless is extremely relevant for these times as it seeks to address the concept of fear and its many manifestations in life. This book addresses some of the common fears one might face and upon pinpointing these seeks to apply scriptural principles in order that one might fear less. Max Lucado pinpoints areas of fear that we all cross and through stories and scripture...
Published on 13 Sep 2009 by J. KEEL

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
I was expecting more of a in 'your face stop being fearful approach'. Could have expanded the writing on other biblical stories of people who are fearful and called to step out.
Published 10 months ago by rock the rainbow


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fearless by Max Lucado, 13 Sep 2009
By 
J. KEEL - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fearless (Paperback)
Fearless is extremely relevant for these times as it seeks to address the concept of fear and its many manifestations in life. This book addresses some of the common fears one might face and upon pinpointing these seeks to apply scriptural principles in order that one might fear less. Max Lucado pinpoints areas of fear that we all cross and through stories and scripture seeks to encourage the reader to live a life of faith, not fear.

It's not often that a book comes along that seems so timely, that makes you laugh, cry and think to the level that you make life changing choices. For me Fearless was such a book. Lucado's style is easy to read and very applicable to everyday life. Each chapter is like a short sermon with anecdotes and stories culminating in a lesson from scripture. This is a book I have and will continue to recommend to others as it has really made an impact on how I think about fear in my life. One of the greatest parts of this book is that I put it down thinking "Why on earth do I fear"

You may know your fear, you may not, but, I am convinced that everyone will take something away from this book to help enhance their faith and take steps to overcome their fears, a brilliant book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good, recommended, 31 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Engaging, interesting and very well written.

Max opens door you might like to take a walk through and explore. Superbly written. It's a treat to read whether you are (or aren't) a Christian.

Full of wisdom and humanity. Unlike many Christian writers, Max Lucado offers food for thought, no guilt trip, no surreptitious sales pitch, no wholier than though nonsense.

Reading the book, Max comes accros as one of those unusual breed of Christians you'd probably enjoy introducing to your friends.

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book really makes you think!!, 1 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have found this book amazing. It is challenging and at the same time very comforting. I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars With God you can be Fearless..., 14 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fearless (Paperback)
Absolutely fantastic book for Christians and those seeking as well. Don't be put off by the Christian author it really is a must read for any faiths and non.

Fearless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great book, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the way this book is written. I laughed and at times I had to stop and be challenged. we all can have fears at times and Jesus knew that. He is the comforter and I am blessed to have been found by Him many years ago. I still have fears but God has not finished with me yet. I am still learning to trust Him. thank you Max Lucado for an excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 10 July 2014
By 
Briony (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
GREAT BOOK DEALS WITH SO MANY ISSUES
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fearless, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Max Lucado is a great author. This is a great book worth the read, it keeps me from wanting to read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyable read. Inspirational. This book opens the mind of the reader to think positive and rely on the Lord for help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fearless (Paperback)
I bought it for myself and read the 1st few chapters; then my daughter grabbed it and I haven't seen it since. What I did read was really good. Another gem fro Max.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read without delay, 15 Oct 2013
By 
Posh Oz (London via Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fearless (Paperback)
I started reading this book when life was going swimmingly. Just a few months later, my family and I were faced with what could have been a very scary future. This book has truly helped in the easy style of writing, when you can't process theology bricks, but can manage a sense of humour and very wise, sound words.
We truly have nothing to fear when we come before our saviour, and this book guides you in a way that is manageable and humorous at the same time.
I've bought this as gifts for many friends, as it's had such a significant impact on the way I now live. Sounds corny, but this book truly has the power to change your life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fearless
Fearless by Max Lucado (Paperback - 8 Sep 2009)
7.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews