Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars28
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
25
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2009
It is a great and worthwhile read, you will see things in a whole new way.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
I've bought and read this book at least 3 times and given it away to as many people! The 23 psalm is one of the best known verses of the bible - but the way that Max Lucado brings it to life line by line with beautiful stories and encouragement is life changing! It's a must- read !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
This book is a gentle read with several "nuggets" of wisdom here and there.
I found the analogy on God's timing being different to ours most helpful. Well worth a considered read. 4 or 5 definitely! Enjoy your days.
For men too, if not especially! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
I have read this twice and each time I got something fresh. His style is ridiculously simple but poignant, straightforward and deep. A great book to examine and walk through different seasons in your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2012
This is an absolutely beautiful book based on psalm 23.The chapters are short and I just read one a day then spent some time thinking. Just like all Max Lucado books it is well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Highly recommended if you want to learn more about and understand the 23rd Psalm and how you can relate it to today's life. Comforting and uplifting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
One of the best books I've ever read.
Travelling every week by airplane, I can really relate to Max's concept of travelling light.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
Great Author and an excellent book - need encouragement? - read this book :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Another brilliant book by Max Lucado. I never tire of reading his material.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Not a difficult read but very thought provoking and helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)