Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars9
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£37.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2014
The hilaroius exhibition about Isabella Blow's crazy hats and exclusive fashion certainly was worth a catalogue. But this one it isn't. Even though this book shows promise, since some of the texts are of interest, on the whole it's a disappointment.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Having seen the exhibition at Somerset House I wanted a book which showed the clothes. This is a collection of very beautiful, very arty and very blurred shots - the opposite of what I'd hoped for.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
I bought this for a friend who loves Blow and to accompany the exhibition in Somerset House and it's a lovely, glossy fashion book about a true icon.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Very disappointing. I expected the book to be images of clothes and hats from the exhibition at Somerset House instead it was a load of arty-farty soft focus shots where it was more about setting and pose than the fabulous hats and clothes. Waste of money as far as I am concerned.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
Good record although not as close a focus on the actual gowns - more of a Nick Knight view of her wardrobe than a fashion geek's reference book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
A must have for anyone interested in this incredible woman's achievements, couture and lavish illustrations. It is beautiful and inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Highly recommend! Lovely book from the exhibition at Somerset House.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Super book bought when at the exhibition in Somerset House. Very sadly, the book was promised next day and that was paid for with an extra £5-99 p&p. When it did't and my wife had been promised it, she was really upset. I believe the fault was with Royal Mail as the tracking system showed the book as having left the warehouse. P7P were refunded at my request. Great book. Sad about the delay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£29.25

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.