Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enter the world according to Mr Lauren., 22 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ralph Lauren (Hardcover)
Unlike the Tom Ford book this heavily picture orientated production has many years and Ralph Lauren styles to call upon. His extraordinary ability to take the past and it's references and re-invent them with his team is terrific. Like Tom Ford this is as much about styling as design but in the case of Ralph Lauren it is an extraordinary achievement over many years. Orientalism, Navajo, British County, Beaton Romantic, Preppy, Sporty, Old School, Hollywood Golden Age, how many stories has he successfully interpreted through clothing, photography and interiors? This book is a joy to refresh the memory of the range of styles the Ralph Lauren team have offered over the years and always in the most impeccable quality.
Those unconvinced by the style and manner of the house will remain so, but to have created this legendary brand, label and house is a great achievement. This book beautifully captures and encapsulates it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One awesome coffee table book, 5 Jan. 2010
This review is from: Ralph Lauren (Hardcover)
I got this for christmas and I'm so excited! I've always been a huge fan of RL's design and clothes, now I can follow his creations and sources through hundreds of beautiful pictures taken by famous artists such as Bruce Weber for example. This book proves: RL is much more than just a company with a polo player. P.S. The book is HUGE! It weighs a ton ;). Love it, nuff said ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I really love it! - My mum will too!, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ralph Lauren (Hardcover)
Ralph Lauren has captivated my imagination in this gorgeously presented book. It is going to make the best Christmas present for my mum. Amazon was fabulous as always, the estimated delivery date was Thursday, but got it on Monday! Incredible. Thanks again Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it.You will love it!, 4 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ralph Lauren (Hardcover)
A real must have for any person who has an interest in Ralph Lauren.As I have been wearing his clothes and I have home items as well,I found the book to be a real trip down memory lane to when I started with a Ralph Lauren Polo shirt back in 1983.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book for all Ralph Lauren lovers....., 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ralph Lauren (Hardcover)
A great read about the fantastic man, his life and clothes. A must for Ralph Lauren lovers and a superb coffee table book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ralph Lauren (Hardcover)
Super book, for those who are interested in the history not only the product they are wearing..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational!, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ralph Lauren (Hardcover)
A complete, honest and sincere mega book in his own words and photos from the legends career.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well received gift!, 16 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ralph Lauren (Hardcover)
lovely coffee table book. great pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ralph Lauren
Ralph Lauren by Ralph Lauren (Hardcover - 1 Oct. 2007)
Used & New from: £19.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews