Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Latin Crossword Puzzles: Quid Pro Quo (Paperback)
Bought for my daughter who is about to start her Latin course. She enjoyed every moment and it boosted her confidence to realise how comprehesible Latin is for Europeans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good starter for beginners in Latin, 21 Sept. 2013
By 
J. Abbott-wright "Ailurophile" (Gloucester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Latin Crossword Puzzles: Quid Pro Quo (Paperback)
This is a good test for people with a little background in Latin. It allows you to increase your vocabulary in a fun way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful as starter activities for Latin lessons., 17 Jan. 2015
By 
P. Donovan "cultural jackdaw" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Latin Crossword Puzzles: Quid Pro Quo (Paperback)
A great range of Latin crosswords that act as useful consolidation starter activities for Latin lessons. They should be done in order as they become increasingly more challenging in terms of vocabulary. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Latin Crossword Puzzles: Quid Pro Quo (Paperback)
Bought one for myself and one for a gift. I am a Latin beginner and gift was for a Latin teacher. We both loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thumbs up., 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Latin Crossword Puzzles: Quid Pro Quo (Paperback)
Bought for daughter who is learning Latin, she found it useful to practise what she was learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Latin Crossword Puzzles: Quid Pro Quo (Paperback)
Excellent educational activity. Sturdy. Professional outcome for a young person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Latin Crossword Puzzles, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Latin Crossword Puzzles: Quid Pro Quo (Paperback)
Perfect for my beginners Latin class. One two three four five six seven eight nine ten eleven twelve thirteen fourteen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stocking filler for even non-Latin readers., 14 Nov. 2012
By 
Ms. J. A. Russell "Jan R" (Birmingham. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Latin Crossword Puzzles: Quid Pro Quo (Paperback)
I had great fun with this. It kept me amused for hours between appointments and on public transport. I got some strange looks and some admiring glances too. Great fun. None of the cross-words are very dificult and the answers are in the back of the book should you get stuck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easy Latin Crossword Puzzles: Quid Pro Quo
Easy Latin Crossword Puzzles: Quid Pro Quo by Virginia French Allen (Paperback - 1 Nov. 1999)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews