Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun way to test yourself
It says that it's for beginners, but it's really for people who've completed a 'beginners' course, because all the clues are in German. If you're not good at crosswords in English, there's no reason that you'll be good at them in German just because they're "Easy". A ridiculous number of words in the clues aren't in my pocket dictionary because of the verb endings,...
Published on 16 Mar. 2004

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs editing!
Bought this to entertain an adult intermediate group and it's about right for them if the puzzles are selected appropriately. On a quick look through after receipt I discovered two errors, one in spelling (which of course affects the crossword!) and another in grammar - not a good example for students. Haven't had time yet to go through with a fine tooth comb, as I...
Published on 27 Jun. 2012 by madcat


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun way to test yourself, 16 Mar. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Easy German Crossword Puzzles (Language - German) (Paperback)
It says that it's for beginners, but it's really for people who've completed a 'beginners' course, because all the clues are in German. If you're not good at crosswords in English, there's no reason that you'll be good at them in German just because they're "Easy". A ridiculous number of words in the clues aren't in my pocket dictionary because of the verb endings, which wouldn't be a problem if I wasn't a beginner & had got to grips with grammer already.
Titles include:
Vornamen, Der Kalender, Das Klassenzimmer, Mahlzeiten, Weihnachten, und Geographie.
Very much aimed at people studying German at school, and therefore doesn't test you on your skills of getting served at a resturant, but instead tests you on what cows eat. Still, it's good practice all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs editing!, 27 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy German Crossword Puzzles (Language - German) (Paperback)
Bought this to entertain an adult intermediate group and it's about right for them if the puzzles are selected appropriately. On a quick look through after receipt I discovered two errors, one in spelling (which of course affects the crossword!) and another in grammar - not a good example for students. Haven't had time yet to go through with a fine tooth comb, as I suspect there may be more mistakes, but I shall be very circumspect in which puzzles I use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable and useful little book for German learners, 3 Jun. 2012
By 
B. Tarry (Herts., UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy German Crossword Puzzles (Language - German) (Paperback)
This is a fun way to help learners (probably best if improver/intermediate level) to practice the language and improve vocabulary. Well recommended. (A pity that it seems to be the only one of its kind as far as I can see from searching Amazon and the internet, although their are some websites with similar crossword puzzles and other wordgames. )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good way to enjoy learning a language, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy German Crossword Puzzles (Language - German) (Paperback)
This is a great way to make language learning an enjoyable mission! I m a German native speaker and the book is for my American husband. But even I m trying to solve the questions, some of them can be a bit hard though for non natives, but I guess that is the whole point?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good resource, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy German Crossword Puzzles (Language - German) (Paperback)
Has some good puzzles and students really liked a different way to learn/reinforce vocab learning. You do need to photo copy the famous German names list though as they are inserted quite randomly into the puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Hauptstadt der DDR ?, 1 Sept. 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy German Crossword Puzzles (Language - German) (Paperback)
Crosswords are a useful way to learn vocabulary. But these puzzles are not very good as crosswords - too many words connect in only one place. Most of the clues are timeless, but some are far out of date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable puzzle book, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy German Crossword Puzzles (Language - German) (Paperback)
speedy delivery - interesting and useful puzzles ,over a range of designated topics.Useful learning tool ,but often difficult to solve based on clues given -wish there were more available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Easy German Crossword Puzzels, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy German Crossword Puzzles (Language - German) (Paperback)
Have been looking for a crossword book for Kid's but got this, out of date and much too hard, I hoped it would help with my learning German but to be honest it is put away because it is too date
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good book for those with a knowledge of basic German., 29 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy German Crossword Puzzles (Language - German) (Paperback)
This book offered enough challenges to be satisfying and at the same time it was not demoralising. I should like it to have been longer however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Jan. 2015
By 
Pauline Dee (Preston, Lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy German Crossword Puzzles (Language - German) (Paperback)
Good way to learn more of the German Language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easy German Crossword Puzzles (Language - German)
Easy German Crossword Puzzles (Language - German) by Suzanne Ehrlich (Paperback - 1 Nov. 1989)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews