Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a Gift
I bought this item as a gift for a quote lover. The book is split into sections for pretty much everything (anger, politics, love ect) which is really useful for when you're trying to find a quote for a specific occasion. Some of the quotes have been named by who originally said then and other don't, so if you're looking for a historic quotes book then this is probably...
Published on 7 Jan 2012 by Mr. S. Harding

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money
This book was the biggest waste of money. Not enough on any one subject. Basically the bok has many subjects and only two pages on each subject. If you want motivating and inspiring sayings look elsewhere.
Published on 23 Dec 2009 by hornet


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a Gift, 7 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. S. Harding (Peterborough) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wise Words and Quotes (Paperback)
I bought this item as a gift for a quote lover. The book is split into sections for pretty much everything (anger, politics, love ect) which is really useful for when you're trying to find a quote for a specific occasion. Some of the quotes have been named by who originally said then and other don't, so if you're looking for a historic quotes book then this is probably not the book you are needing. I wasn't and I was pleased with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 23 Dec 2009
This review is from: Wise Words and Quotes (Paperback)
This book was the biggest waste of money. Not enough on any one subject. Basically the bok has many subjects and only two pages on each subject. If you want motivating and inspiring sayings look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Biblical and sensical, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wise Words and Quotes (Paperback)
Great little book. excellent present. very pleased with this purchase. I want one myself now. Would recommend it to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wise Words, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wise Words and Quotes (Paperback)
Very inspirational, helped me to look at life differently, and positive quotes for any occasion. So no reason to be down then !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 6 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wise Words and Quotes (Paperback)
Not what I wanted, so I returned it , but haven`t got any money back yet. I am sure there are some people who would find it interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep by your bedise and read when you are down or not., 16 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Wise Words and Quotes (Paperback)
I found the book very interesting as it was by topic of which there was a wide variety. It is a book to boost one's confidence even if one is experiencing constant failure. Also, the book is a good guide to make oneself a better person and at the same time funny in places. It has nearly everything that one can enjoy. I would strongly recommend it to readers of ALL ages...
Regards
Nasser Ali-Khan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wise Words and Quotes
Wise Words and Quotes by Vern McLellan (Paperback - 1 Jan 2000)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews