Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King James Bible specail editio
While this example of the King James version of the Bible is not a particularly commemorative edition, as I had hoped, it is nevertheless a high quality edition at a very reasonable price.
Published on 26 Feb 2012 by Ricardo

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a genuine KJV
As others have said, the text is just too small. At 7pt it is so small it's just silly. The fake leather binding feels pretty cheap, but it is a cheap bible so I can't complain about that. It calls itself a "gift edition" but it would be a pretty cheapo gift.

However, my big problem with this bible is that it is not a genuine KJV. For instance, in...
Published 8 months ago by Paul


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King James Bible specail editio, 26 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
While this example of the King James version of the Bible is not a particularly commemorative edition, as I had hoped, it is nevertheless a high quality edition at a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pleasantly surprised, 25 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
I needed a King James version of the Bible
quickly and at a reasonable price - I was
really pleased to receive my order very quickly
indeed and the quality allowed me to give it
to the person - in time and without embarrassment
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
I was pleased with this purchase. It is excellent value for money and my husband finds ir clear toread. The delivery was prompt. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
Bought this for church friends, they were so happy with them. Small print and size but very good Bibles especially the one with titles in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a Bible...what else can be said?, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
Its a Bible...what else CAN you say?
the fact that it is a nice Bible gets my 5*

It was new...it looks like a traditional Bible (I guess cos its black with gold letters)It looks like leather but I am not sure as it does't say.....
It is as easy as ANY Bible to read. In the New Testament (the times of Jesus) His words that was spoken by Him are in Red so that you get to learn his words which is good.There is a Table of Contents at the beginning, divided in to the Old and New Testament and an Alphabetical list of the Books of the Bible so if you were in Church and the Bible was read from say Job...it would say OT (Old) or and would give the page number so that cuts out the struggle. or Acts (NT). Also there is an A -Z of saythe reader wanted to know what ABBA meant.....it would tell you so its a great little Bible and is informative as a Spiritual Book as well as a History Book. (It also fits in to my handbag which is a bonus 8/half l and 5/half depth in size. I recommend it if you do own a Bible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
This was another gift for a friend of mine. What can one say about a Bible? Of course there are some wonderful stories in there. It was in a nice presentation box and nicely bound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible Authorized King James Version, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
Very good quality bible and the price is low for such a good book of its quality would recommend it to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 5 Mar 2012
By 
Tarot P. Atkinson (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
I ordered this bible a couple of weeks ago and so far it has been incredibly useful. I have managed to correct visiting jehovah's witnesses as to the correct wording of various passages because I feel that all this constant rewriting gets us further and further away from the words of power that have been used throughout the centuries, hence my choice of King James.
In addition to the obvious benefits of protection against Jehovah's witnesses it has also seen to it that Evil spirits have been prevented from invading my body during the night. My fiance advised me to sleep with the bible nearby as if one has a nightmare in the night then all one needs to do is grab one's bible and one can be certain that if it is an actual presence rather than simply an over active imagination then there will be ample protection in having such a powerful symbol.
In addition to these wonderful uses it also lends an air of respectability to a room to have a bible on the coffee table. When getting visits from landlords and such people this is always a good idea.
As to the item itself. It is indeed very bibley. I would have expected it to seem cheap and nasty at this price but I was actually quite impressed that it was a nice feeling bible. Obviously not up to the standards of a nice 19th century family bible but I would say that the quality of the book would warrant at least double the price I paid. It also arrived in a nice delivery package that would have protected it quite well in the post even if the Amazon packaging wasn't so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a genuine KJV, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
As others have said, the text is just too small. At 7pt it is so small it's just silly. The fake leather binding feels pretty cheap, but it is a cheap bible so I can't complain about that. It calls itself a "gift edition" but it would be a pretty cheapo gift.

However, my big problem with this bible is that it is not a genuine KJV. For instance, in Genesis 1:2 the word "spirit" is not capitalised, which it should be in a KJV. It's the same in Matthew 4:1, "spirit" is not capitalised again. That is a big issue. It means that this "KJV" is not the preserved word of God and you can't trust it. You can't have discrepancies like this in a genuine KJV.

Remember Revelations 22:18 & 19, and avoid this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Bible, 7 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
not sure why I bought this Bible perhaps as thought every house should have one and this is good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaed8fb28)

This product

Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews