Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King James Bible specail editio
While this example of the King James version of the Bible is not a particularly commemorative edition, as I had hoped, it is nevertheless a high quality edition at a very reasonable price.
Published on 26 Feb 2012 by Ricardo

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Waiting for episode two...
The beginning of this story seems a but rushed. If the author had paid more attention to detail it would have made for a really fascinating read... so much more could be done with the imagery of creating a wide variety of complex entities.
The middle drags quite a bit and can be repetitive; I wasn't a great fan of the disappearing act the lead character did for a...
Published 8 months ago by Adam


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King James Bible specail editio, 26 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
While this example of the King James version of the Bible is not a particularly commemorative edition, as I had hoped, it is nevertheless a high quality edition at a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pleasantly surprised, 25 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
I needed a King James version of the Bible
quickly and at a reasonable price - I was
really pleased to receive my order very quickly
indeed and the quality allowed me to give it
to the person - in time and without embarrassment
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
I was pleased with this purchase. It is excellent value for money and my husband finds ir clear toread. The delivery was prompt. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
Bought this for church friends, they were so happy with them. Small print and size but very good Bibles especially the one with titles in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a Bible...what else can be said?, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
Its a Bible...what else CAN you say?
the fact that it is a nice Bible gets my 5*

It was new...it looks like a traditional Bible (I guess cos its black with gold letters)It looks like leather but I am not sure as it does't say.....
It is as easy as ANY Bible to read. In the New Testament (the times of Jesus) His words that was spoken by Him are in Red so that you get to learn his words which is good.There is a Table of Contents at the beginning, divided in to the Old and New Testament and an Alphabetical list of the Books of the Bible so if you were in Church and the Bible was read from say Job...it would say OT (Old) or and would give the page number so that cuts out the struggle. or Acts (NT). Also there is an A -Z of saythe reader wanted to know what ABBA meant.....it would tell you so its a great little Bible and is informative as a Spiritual Book as well as a History Book. (It also fits in to my handbag which is a bonus 8/half l and 5/half depth in size. I recommend it if you do own a Bible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 5 Mar 2012
By 
Tarot P. Atkinson (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
I ordered this bible a couple of weeks ago and so far it has been incredibly useful. I have managed to correct visiting jehovah's witnesses as to the correct wording of various passages because I feel that all this constant rewriting gets us further and further away from the words of power that have been used throughout the centuries, hence my choice of King James.
In addition to the obvious benefits of protection against Jehovah's witnesses it has also seen to it that Evil spirits have been prevented from invading my body during the night. My fiance advised me to sleep with the bible nearby as if one has a nightmare in the night then all one needs to do is grab one's bible and one can be certain that if it is an actual presence rather than simply an over active imagination then there will be ample protection in having such a powerful symbol.
In addition to these wonderful uses it also lends an air of respectability to a room to have a bible on the coffee table. When getting visits from landlords and such people this is always a good idea.
As to the item itself. It is indeed very bibley. I would have expected it to seem cheap and nasty at this price but I was actually quite impressed that it was a nice feeling bible. Obviously not up to the standards of a nice 19th century family bible but I would say that the quality of the book would warrant at least double the price I paid. It also arrived in a nice delivery package that would have protected it quite well in the post even if the Amazon packaging wasn't so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
This was another gift for a friend of mine. What can one say about a Bible? Of course there are some wonderful stories in there. It was in a nice presentation box and nicely bound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible Authorized King James Version, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
Very good quality bible and the price is low for such a good book of its quality would recommend it to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nelson KJV (1987) Paperback, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
For the price, you simply cannot beat this. A lovely gift.

The King James text is new and authorized for modern use. There are colour maps in the back, and a children's dictionary.
There is also a prayer schedule etc. The words of Jesus are shown in red for personal reading.

This bible is not a hardback, but something called "leatherflex". Basically a piece of thin cardboard laminated with a leather effect plastic to make it light, flexible and practical. It serves its purpose. If you want leather, then buy leather.

The text is not large, nor is it small (about 7-8 point). And the paper is surprisingly good quality. The text does not show through from the reverse (as it does in many bibles ten times the price), and is NOT like tissue paper, its more like a Times Newspaper.

If you want an economical bible with more than most, then get this...Bless this Nelson's Bible! Recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Bible, 7 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv) (Leather Bound)
not sure why I bought this Bible perhaps as thought every house should have one and this is good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gift and Award Bible-KJV: Authorized King James Version Gift and Award Bible (Bible Akjv)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews