Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars51
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2012
I was quite surprised at the quality of this Bible for the price. The cover and binding is really good (stitched not glued) and will look really good on your bookshelf. It's a good quality hardcover, not paperback.

The page edging is red, which you can't see from the Amazon photo. Words of Jesus also printed in red.

The paper is quite thick (not the extremely thin paper some bibles have), but the print is on the small side.

Words in the bible that have been added from the original King James Version, in order to make sense in modern English, are in italics.

On the whole, very good value for the price.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
nice edition, not too big and very cheap. it's written not too big and not too small and often you have a complete chapter in just one or two pages, and that's useful for praying. thanks
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
I was looking for a Bible with a clear print to be used by a clever 6-year old. The print in this Bible is small and very compact. The problem with ordering a Bible online is that you cannot "look inside" to judge the print. So, why not allow "look inside" to at least be able to judge the font?
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
This is a good translation of the Bible although the font size is rather small. It is easily understood yet is not too simplistic
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
Texts are very small, not what I was expecting at all. i will be returning as its harder to read. Funnily enough, the stories at the back of the book has better sized text and I feel this is why the actual scriptures from Genesis to Psalm is reduced to make space for this. I have no need for this and find it frustrating that I cannot read the Bible or highlight without Squinting (I don't wear glasses but seem like I may have to in order read the book).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
Produced well, but the typeface is very tiny indeed. Not to be recommended for the elderly or those with poor sight. It looks to be about 6 to 7 point, far too small for practical use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
I bought this bible as a first time reader. It's perfect. Excellent quality. Font size is perfect as well especially compared to the older bible. Highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
very informative i have used it as i was doing as course that this book was helpful with. i was very pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Love it and very well made but only 1 thing; the pages are very small nd bit small to read. Apart 4 that good job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Helps you draw nearer to Jesus Christ I love the Bible and am excited about reading it more and more!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)