Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for Money
Great value for money Bible. The paper quality is just right for regular everyday use. The print size is good, not too small that you have to squint. The words of Christ highlighted in red is very helpful when doing Bible study. Really pleased with my choice.
Published on 22 Nov 2010 by Ann Marshall

versus
28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If Possible, Buy A Better/More Expensive Bible
1. This is a cheap, low quality Bible (the book, definitely not its contents!). You get what you pay for.
2. The edges of the covers of this Bible are very brittle and will not withstand day-to-day usage.
3. The 'Look Inside' feature in Amazon shows the covers in black which was what I wanted. The Bible I got was Burgundy.
4. The text size in 'Look Inside'...
Published on 30 Dec 2010 by Ben Lon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If Possible, Buy A Better/More Expensive Bible, 30 Dec 2010
This review is from: Gift & Award Bible-NKJV: New King James Gift and Award Bible (Leather Bound)
1. This is a cheap, low quality Bible (the book, definitely not its contents!). You get what you pay for.
2. The edges of the covers of this Bible are very brittle and will not withstand day-to-day usage.
3. The 'Look Inside' feature in Amazon shows the covers in black which was what I wanted. The Bible I got was Burgundy.
4. The text size in 'Look Inside' is readable. They are much smaller in the Bible and difficult to read.
5. I will not suggest gifting a Bible of this poor quality to anyone. It may invite a negative feeling.
6. When I receieved the Bible, the packaging was intact, yet the edges of the cover was already torn in two places.

Very poor buying and product experience. If possible, buy a better and more expensive Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for Money, 22 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift & Award Bible-NKJV: New King James Gift and Award Bible (Leather Bound)
Great value for money Bible. The paper quality is just right for regular everyday use. The print size is good, not too small that you have to squint. The words of Christ highlighted in red is very helpful when doing Bible study. Really pleased with my choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product not as advertised, 15 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift & Award Bible-NKJV: New King James Gift and Award Bible (Leather Bound)
Although this product is listed as leather bound it is in fact imitation leather called Leatherflex. Though product is acceptable the Leatherflex bonding is not as soft as real leather. Buyers should be warned especially if buying this as a gift. Product was in better condition than expected but as mentioned by other reviewers, the text is quite small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Holy Bible, 25 Mar 2010
By 
Bruce Wall (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gift & Award Bible-NKJV: New King James Gift and Award Bible (Leather Bound)
This is the Holy Bible and is universally known. This is a good copy and well worth the money. I am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern English, literal, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift & Award Bible-NKJV: New King James Gift and Award Bible (Leather Bound)
Having read some other modern translations, and knowing a little Koine Greek, I find that this, in common with the original KJV, is as LITERAL a translation as could be imagined without actually being ungrammatical. So if you dislike the paraphrasing and prosaic, uninspired character of most modern translations, but are irritated by old-fashioned English I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile purchase, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift & Award Bible-NKJV: New King James Gift and Award Bible (Leather Bound)
The packaging was great. The only downside is the text is quite small, but great for the whole family to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best i ever had, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift & Award Bible-NKJV: New King James Gift and Award Bible (Leather Bound)
i use it all the time and my mom even says its the best product/ bible.... thanks guys u stay through to our word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holy Bible New King James version gift and award bible. New King James, 22 Feb 2013
This review is from: Gift & Award Bible-NKJV: New King James Gift and Award Bible (Leather Bound)
Am totally satisfied with the whole package (product/packaging and postage). Will be recommending this item to family and friends. .Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars prefectly good at this price, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift & Award Bible-NKJV: New King James Gift and Award Bible (Leather Bound)
Its the Bible and easy to read for whom old english is a bit too much thoust cometh divers etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal size and clear print for reading in sometimes poor light of church., 19 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. W. J. Neil (Lancing, W. Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gift & Award Bible-NKJV: New King James Gift and Award Bible (Leather Bound)
In readable English, with references at foot of page for those who like to have the words of Older Bible. it is good size to carry and has clear print which makes it easy to read in the sometimes low light inside church
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gift & Award Bible-NKJV: New King James Gift and Award Bible
Gift & Award Bible-NKJV: New King James Gift and Award Bible by Thomas Nelson Publishers (Leather Bound - 1 Mar 1983)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews