Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Audi TT Manual, 20 April 2009
By 
Mr. C. Popham (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a fantastic manual for the Audi TT, lots of pictures and great detail. Better that any Haynes Manual which you can't get for an Audi TT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars audi tt service manual, 15 Mar 2010
having searched long and hard for an audii tt service manual i was pleased to find this on amazon. I was told they did not do one for this model.It was everything you would want to know it covers everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much, much better than I expected, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Audi TT Service Manual: 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006: 1.8LTurbo, 3.2 L Including Roadster and Quattro (Audi Service Manuals) (Hardcover)
The image doesn't illustrate how thick this manual is. I expected it to be about the same as a Haynes manual but it is about three times the thickness.
It is about as comprehensive as it could be and should enable any TT Mk1 owner with the right tools and some mechanical aptitude to, service, maintain and fault find on their vehicle. Well worth the price in my opinion.
Delivery was quick and it arrived well packed.
It might be helpful to mention that the description doesn't mention coverage of TT's with engine code BAM. Mine is a BAM 225 engine and I've yet to find any difference between this engine and the BEA which is covered by this manual.
I also have a DVD style manual but this is far better.
Very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Audi TT Service Manual: 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006: 1.8LTurbo, 3.2 L Including Roadster and Quattro (Audi Service Manuals) (Hardcover)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Reference Book!, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say! Although a little apprehensive as it didn't appear to mention UK/European models, the TT doesn't vary much from country to country so this book is perfect! Good for UK models!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent workshop manual, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Audi TT Service Manual: 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006: 1.8LTurbo, 3.2 L Including Roadster and Quattro (Audi Service Manuals) (Hardcover)
Nothing to criticise at all. It is an excellent book with all the detailed information required to service my Audi TT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This will save you money each time., 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Audi TT Service Manual: 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006: 1.8LTurbo, 3.2 L Including Roadster and Quattro (Audi Service Manuals) (Hardcover)
It's easy to use and understand. Well worth the money. Next job is to repair faulty sensors on the ABS and ESP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The one and only..., 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Audi TT Service Manual: 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006: 1.8LTurbo, 3.2 L Including Roadster and Quattro (Audi Service Manuals) (Hardcover)
...book for the mk1 TT worth getting - and cheaper off Amazon than the usual ones for sale off ebay.
It's not so in-depth it'll give you a step-by-step guide to rebuilding the bottom end of your engine, but for everything else it's the best around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At last a manual for the TT mk1, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Audi TT Service Manual: 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006: 1.8LTurbo, 3.2 L Including Roadster and Quattro (Audi Service Manuals) (Hardcover)
A great manual that helps with a those maintenance problems that a garage would over charge for
I have saved hundreds of pounds ,changed brake discs ,pads ,plugs removed front valance to access head light aliens !! Washers, and solved a brake light prob for the price of a switch 11.00 would have cost 80.00 at garage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Audi TT, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Audi TT Service Manual: 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006: 1.8LTurbo, 3.2 L Including Roadster and Quattro (Audi Service Manuals) (Hardcover)
I tried the cheapest option first , thats buying a CD online workshop manual; big mistake , absolute rubish waste of good money. then took the 60 plunge and purched the Bentleys, this is the business and an honour to own. An absolute pleasure to own beautifull hardback encyclopedia. I am also sure that I will get my money back selling the manual eventually when I tire of the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews