Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magic Product
This was a very good buy. I live in South Africa and the delivery time dit not take long at all. Came way before estimated delivery date. The product self is very entertaining. There are more than enough images in this book to keep jou guessing and discovering images and it is good value for money. I would definitely recommend this book.
Published on 11 Sep 2011 by Lea

versus
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good images here, but some duds, too.
I confess to being a huge fan of Magic Eye images, and I wanted to find a large collection that might keep several grandchildren busy and having fun during the winter holidays. This collection of 3D images, however, proved to be something of a disappointment. Though there are several hidden pictures that are clear and very professionally done (an image of football players...
Published on 24 Dec 2006 by Mary Whipple


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good images here, but some duds, too., 24 Dec 2006
By 
Mary Whipple (New England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Magic Eye Gallery: A Showing of 88 Images (N E Thing Enterprises) (Paperback)
I confess to being a huge fan of Magic Eye images, and I wanted to find a large collection that might keep several grandchildren busy and having fun during the winter holidays. This collection of 3D images, however, proved to be something of a disappointment. Though there are several hidden pictures that are clear and very professionally done (an image of football players and one of an eagle hunting, for example), about twenty-five percent of the images are either unclear, ill-defined, or uninteresting as subject matter.

Two "glass" images are simply the 3D version of the flat image. Five pages contain "no image" at all. Two mazes appear, but only one can be solved--the other has two dead ends at the beginning. Other questionable images include two jet planes with a target site superimposed, making the picture appear confused, a chariot race in which the chariot is unclear and the driver looks like a triangle; and Saturn with its rings where the bottom half of the planet is so hard to see, that the image look like a ranger's hat. Some images of little interest include those of yin and yang, a tapestry weave, an ugly cone, a cube, a car driven by a wolf, a ball seen through mesh, op art, symbols for male and female, four puzzle pieces, and penguins (not polar bears) in front of an igloo (?!).

I really enjoy this series, but this selection was not interesting to my audience, who felt that many images were just too much work for an image of little interest. In total, I found fifty-seven of the eighty-eight images to be acceptable to good, and two are excellent. Thirty-one, which I marked in the corner so people could skip them, were inferior and detracted from what could have been a terrific collection. n Mary Whipple
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Magic Eye good. Another Dimension great., 2 Aug 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Magic Eye Gallery: A Showing of 88 Images (N E Thing Enterprises) (Paperback)
The "Magic Eye" 3D books have been consistent, entertaining and numerous but if you really want to see great 3D check out the 3D of Bohdan Petyhyrcz. In the "Another Dimension" line of 3D books, Bohdan takes the art form into a whole new range. Complete with facial features and tremendous detail.
This paticular 3D book was created with 88 images to complete with "Another Dimension" which has 87 images but the quality as usual cannot compete by a long shot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magic Product, 11 Sep 2011
This review is from: Magic Eye Gallery: A Showing of 88 Images (N E Thing Enterprises) (Paperback)
This was a very good buy. I live in South Africa and the delivery time dit not take long at all. Came way before estimated delivery date. The product self is very entertaining. There are more than enough images in this book to keep jou guessing and discovering images and it is good value for money. I would definitely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Eye Gallery: A Showing of 88 Images (N E Thing Enterprises) (Paperback)
happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Magic Eye book, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Eye Gallery: A Showing of 88 Images (N E Thing Enterprises) (Paperback)
I never use to see the images in these magic eye books, however after reading the tips on how to see the images I am now enjoying these books. Great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Will be a lot of fun, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Eye Gallery: A Showing of 88 Images (N E Thing Enterprises) (Paperback)
Bought this for a general family gift, will provide a lot of fun and moaning from those that don't 'get it'!

Good price, quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Eye Gallery: A Showing of 88 Images (N E Thing Enterprises) (Paperback)
These books are so clever our grandsons love looking at them and seeing how quick they can see what appears
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great prodyct, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Eye Gallery: A Showing of 88 Images (N E Thing Enterprises) (Paperback)
I bought this as a Christmas present for my Mom. She really likes the Magic Eye books and loved this one too. Delivery was very quick as well. I didn't expect to receive it until after Christmas as I only ordered it 3 days before Christmas but it arrived on Christmas Eve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Eye Gallery: A Showing of 88 Images (N E Thing Enterprises) (Paperback)
Good book to have in the house for parties and for the kids to look out and try to work out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Magic Eye Gallery, 26 Dec 2012
By 
M Sayers "mjls55" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Eye Gallery: A Showing of 88 Images (N E Thing Enterprises) (Paperback)
Xmas gift for a teenager, who seems to be taking up the challenge - a welcome change from computer games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magic Eye Gallery: A Showing of 88 Images (N E Thing Enterprises)
Magic Eye Gallery: A Showing of 88 Images (N E Thing Enterprises) by Marc Grossman (Paperback - 14 July 2003)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews