Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun and challenging
There's nothing quite as heart-warming as being able to view a Magic Eye picture while those around you struggle. Is that wrong? This book is full of great pictures that are both attractive and ingenious. The back of the book reveals the 3D images that are hidden in each picture, making it a fun challenge to perceive the correct object, either on your own, or in a...
Published on 5 July 2009 by Paul Solomons

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Magic Eye
Good Enjoyable pictures but too much to read and not enough to see.... would be great for a novice to learn more about it
Published on 22 Oct 2010 by Dr Bird


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun and challenging, 5 July 2009
By 
Paul Solomons (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Magic Eye: A New Way of Looking at the World, 3D illusions (Hardcover)
There's nothing quite as heart-warming as being able to view a Magic Eye picture while those around you struggle. Is that wrong? This book is full of great pictures that are both attractive and ingenious. The back of the book reveals the 3D images that are hidden in each picture, making it a fun challenge to perceive the correct object, either on your own, or in a group. There are also instructions to assist you in viewing the images. That 'Eureka' moment when an image takes on 3D depth and reveals an object to you is very rewarding. Everyone should own a copy of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic eye, 2 April 2009
This review is from: Magic Eye: A New Way of Looking at the World, 3D illusions (Hardcover)
This book was a gift for my grandson and he was realy pleased with it. Great service with fast delivery and highly recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars trip down memory lane, 3 Oct 2010
By 
Bill Crawford "Big Bill" (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Eye: A New Way of Looking at the World, 3D illusions (Hardcover)
I remember these pictures from the 80s and it was only in search of a trip down memory lane that I bought it, but it lived up to expectations, once I got the hang of tuning into the pictures again. I have still got it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Endless entertainment, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Eye: A New Way of Looking at the World, 3D illusions (Hardcover)
I loved this as a child, and now my son loves it just as much. He got so good at it that he manages to see the images in two different ways -- concave and convex. Great for relaxing, too -- if you suffer from stress you should get this book... only you need to be patient before you learn how to see the images, otherwise it could have quite the opposite effect! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant (even if I can't do it), 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Eye: A New Way of Looking at the World, 3D illusions (Hardcover)
I bought this as a gift and it was very well received. I myself can't do them in the slightest; it just induces stress. However the book is very good quality and is packed with pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Eye: A New Way of Looking at the World, 3D illusions (Hardcover)
Good book to have in the house for parties and for the kids to look out and try to work out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magic Eye Book, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Eye: A New Way of Looking at the World, 3D illusions (Hardcover)
I bought this for my grandson who is over the moon with it. I tried to buy one locally but couldn't find one anywhere. His brother who is colour blind can't do them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars mind boggling, 15 Oct 2009
By 
Ms. A. C. Hunter (Kennethmont, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Magic Eye: A New Way of Looking at the World, 3D illusions (Hardcover)
This was a fun book to play with although it does have alimited use and appeal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Customer, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Eye: A New Way of Looking at the World, 3D illusions (Hardcover)
I bought this magic eye book for my students and to illustrate the concept of seeing objects via another medium. It does take practice for some but when you get the hang of it it's good fun, but more to the point it made my explanation to them clearer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Eye: A New Way of Looking at the World, 3D illusions (Hardcover)
Absolutely love this book! This particular edition is the same as the one I grew up with. Fabulous images, high grade print and definitely a book that all should have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magic Eye: A New Way of Looking at the World, 3D illusions
Magic Eye: A New Way of Looking at the World, 3D illusions by N.E. Thing Enterprises (Hardcover - 14 July 2003)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews