Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 15.5 point Bible Great Value
I ordered this bible for my aging uncle whose eyesight meant he had great difficulty reading his standard size one. This really did the job and he was really pleased with this item. Both of us could not believe the value for money and had expected to pay twice this price for a large print volume. It is very easy for him to read with comfort. Five stars due to the value...
Published on 8 Jan 2008 by D. Tennant

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An Oldies appreciation of the KJV Keystone Giant Print Bible
As one who reads te Bible in Daily Devotions it is a great joy to have this large print edition, beautifully bound in view of my failing eyesight. I am in my nineties.
Published on 28 Oct 2011 by Norman Wyatt


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

66 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 15.5 point Bible Great Value, 8 Jan 2008
By 
D. Tennant (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bible Kjv Keystone Giant Print Blk Die Cut: Flex Black (Imitation Leather)
I ordered this bible for my aging uncle whose eyesight meant he had great difficulty reading his standard size one. This really did the job and he was really pleased with this item. Both of us could not believe the value for money and had expected to pay twice this price for a large print volume. It is very easy for him to read with comfort. Five stars due to the value and size of print.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent choice for readers with vision impairments., 21 Nov 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Bible Kjv Keystone Giant Print Blk Die Cut: Flex Black (Imitation Leather)
This is one of the best values I have seen for the Super Giant Print Bibles. It is a top-notch choice for the friend or loved-one who desires to read the Bible but has difficulty seeing smaller print. The print in this Bible is over 15 point, making it very easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Defintiely consider this one, 1 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Bible Kjv Keystone Giant Print Blk Die Cut: Flex Black (Imitation Leather)
I almost can't fault this. Clear large print, not oversized (like many), not heavy (like many) and an excellent price. Only possibly criticism is that the soft cover is a little flimsy - but if you don't want a tome that you can't lift then that's the trade off. My elderly father is delighted with this and I can't recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful quality item, 11 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bible Kjv Keystone Giant Print Blk Die Cut: Flex Black (Imitation Leather)
I ordered this Bible for my mother who has slight dementia and poor eyesight. She loves reading her Bible regularly but was thwarted by the small print in her Authorised version, the one she grew up with. This one is just great - not only the print size but the information on vocabulary and other things which is contained at the back of the Bible. A bargain at 12 too. Worth much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Truly giant print but too big, 23 Dec 2009
By 
O. Hubicka (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bible Kjv Keystone Giant Print Blk Die Cut: Flex Black (Imitation Leather)
The print in this Bible really is giant and certainly the largest that I have found after extensive searching, and the cover/binding is also great. For anyone with normal eyesight it can be read clearly from 20 paces. For an elderly person with failing eyesight, it is excellent - a bit like the large print books you can borrow from the local library. The only downside is that it is rather large which makes it hard to handle, particularly for anyone with arthritis in their hands and limited dexterity. My elderly mother was delighted when I first got it for her, but - sadly - she rarely uses it now as she finds it too difficult to hold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars giant print bible, 4 Oct 2009
By 
P. Patey (Bedfordshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bible Kjv Keystone Giant Print Blk Die Cut: Flex Black (Imitation Leather)
I was thrilled with this bible, as I had bought it for an elderly friend who was finding it difficult to read hers, she loved it, the only downside is it is a bit bigger than I thought, and she is unable to carry it around with her to church and bible study, but she loves to read it at home, she loves the maps in the back and the leather binding, she says it's lovely. I had this on order elsewhere for months, but eventually cancelled it and bought it from Amazon, it arived very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holy Bible, 21 Oct 2009
By 
S. Hanna "Knowledge is power." (Cardiff. Wales. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bible Kjv Keystone Giant Print Blk Die Cut: Flex Black (Imitation Leather)
A beautifully bound volume in keeping with the high quality of the paper within.Hard wearing cover made for use and not merely decoration. I am so very pleased with this Bible. Thank you Amazon for offering the highest quality products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A book you can SEE!!, 15 Mar 2010
By 
Pam Coombe "Serious Shopper" (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bible Kjv Keystone Giant Print Blk Die Cut: Flex Black (Imitation Leather)
This was a present for my husband who has just become Master of his Livery Company and as such will need from time to time, to read passages from the bible at various church services. This bible is soft backed and so not too heavy. The print is nice and large for him to be able to see clearly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bible, 3 Jan 2010
By 
Ms. J. Vasey (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bible Kjv Keystone Giant Print Blk Die Cut: Flex Black (Imitation Leather)
This bible was exactly as described. The writing size is great and the leather binding looks very expensive. A great product for a great price :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Bible; Great And Easy To Use And Read, 27 Sep 2011
This review is from: Bible Kjv Keystone Giant Print Blk Die Cut: Flex Black (Imitation Leather)
I actually did not realise the size of this bible when I bought it; I assumed it was a standard-sized bible with large print inside. Pleasantly I was surprised to receive a basically A4-sized bible with lovely, easy-to-read, pages which turned nicely and made it a pure pleasure to read! I actually have been taking this bible to church to read during sermons etc it is that pleasurable! I probably have read more of the bible this year since buying this large print, easy-to-read KJV than I have done all year before this! Cover is not pure leather but what would you expect for []??? Other than that the book is perfect! The covering is an imitation leather binding, fine if you are going to take good care of the book and not mess it around, but it would not last under harsh treatment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0bd16c0)

This product

Bible Kjv Keystone Giant Print Blk Die Cut: Flex Black
Bible Kjv Keystone Giant Print Blk Die Cut: Flex Black by Bible (Imitation Leather - Jan 2000)
14.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews