Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Straight talking teaching about the life of discipleship to Jesus., 2 July 2013
By 
David R. Carpenter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is by a well known Christian author, who died in 1963. It is a book addressed to those who already have a close personal relationship with Jesus Christ. Tozer is remarkably direct and outspoken about what is right and what is not right with the Church (not a denomination or institution, but the body of Christ, made up of all those who have a living relationship with Jesus as their personal Lord or Master, and Saviour) and about what we need to do about it.

It calls the reader to a deeper discipleship to the one we call 'Lord'.

I found the book deeply inspiring and challenging, and as relevant to today's contemporary Church, and to the life of discipleship today, as it was when he wrote it. If you aren't prepared to be deeply challenged about your personal walk with Christ, or if you're easily offended, don't read this book! If you yearn to follow more and more closely the One who said, "I am the way, truth and the life" - then this book is not to be missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book, 10 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crucified Life (Paperback)
excellent book ...really deep insights to the christian faith and what the ture faith is all about ..book also great condition ..would highly recommend ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Wonderful find, 15 Jan. 2015
By 
J. Holder "King's Daughter" (Merseyside) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A W Tozer was one of the very first Christian authors that I read. He calls a spade a spade - his longing is that every born again believer in the Lord Jesus Christ should live their Christian life at the highest level. I have quite a number of Tozer's books but I had never seen this one before - what a find! He speaks from a heart totally in love with the Lord - and it is to like minded Christians that he speaks to in this volume. If you are longing for a closer walk with God - then this book is for you - but as Tozer goes at length to point out - the way to that closer relationship with God means crucifying the flesh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars But he makes it very clear that it isn't an easy ride. Not a light-hearted read but a worthwhile ..., 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tozer is passionate about the beauty of Christ that God longs to see in our lives. But he makes it very clear that it isn't an easy ride. Not a light-hearted read but a worthwhile one. There were a few moments when I felt the divide of time, culture and theological leaning. Don't let this put you off. There are absolute gems in here that I will be taking with me for the rest of my life. I pray they help me live the kind of God-centred life Tozer describes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 24 Nov. 2013
By 
Cr Jeffreys (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Still reading it as I don't want to rush through it. It is a book every Christian should read, definitely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A book for those who do desire to know God more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The spirit of God that needs to be heard today
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Crucified Life
The Crucified Life by TOZER A W (Paperback - 1 Oct. 2011)
Used & New from: £3.30
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews