Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good teaching concerning the gift of prophecy
In this book Jack Deere gives a clear picture of what the gift of prophecy is and what it isn't. Also real-life examples are well chosen and interesting. Deere bases his teaching on the Bible.
A Christian who is interested in receiving the gift of prophecy or who already has this gift will find this book very useful. Although this is "the beginner's guide",...
Published on 20 Jun 2001 by johanna_kulmala@hotmail.com

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Being forced to place a review
Only read first few pages, love what have read so far, can I not review later? Blah blah blah blah
Published 7 months ago by L. K. Williams


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good teaching concerning the gift of prophecy, 20 Jun 2001
In this book Jack Deere gives a clear picture of what the gift of prophecy is and what it isn't. Also real-life examples are well chosen and interesting. Deere bases his teaching on the Bible.
A Christian who is interested in receiving the gift of prophecy or who already has this gift will find this book very useful. Although this is "the beginner's guide", there is a lot of information for those who already have some information on the gifts of spirit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short summary, 26 Feb 2007
By 
L. J. Scott (Kirkcudbrightshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I found this book excellent and I did think it had some points not expressed in his other books. The clearest being that if you really desire this gift then the essential element is to desire God for himself not the gift, this book outlined for me the core of humility needed to really hear him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Being forced to place a review, 27 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only read first few pages, love what have read so far, can I not review later? Blah blah blah blah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift of Prophecy, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BEGINNERS GUIDE TO THE GIFT OF PROPHECY (Beginner's Guide To... (Regal Books)) (Paperback)
Very helpful and balanced book on a controversial and misunderstood topic. The personal aspects of the book supports the arguments being made and has been both inspiring and helpful in my journey into the prophetic side of ministry and indeed life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 6 April 2013
This review is from: BEGINNERS GUIDE TO THE GIFT OF PROPHECY (Beginner's Guide To... (Regal Books)) (Paperback)
I bought this book because it was recommended reading for a series in our church on hearing God's voice. This is an excellent book. There are biblical references given for the main points made and I have found it very thought provoking. It has made me consider how much more there is to learn about this spiritual gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good guide to the Gift of Prophecy for beginners and confidence building - enjoyed reading it but still looking for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BEGINNERS GUIDE TO THE GIFT OF PROPHECY (Beginner's Guide To... (Regal Books))
7.61
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews