Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars150
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£2.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2009
I brought this book for my 4yr old son after my mum passed away. It is a fantastic book that is easy for children to comprehend. He now thinks we are all waterbugs but nana and other family members that have passed away are dragonflys. Must for anybody with a child that you want to explain death/afterlife to.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2011
This is a wonderful little book to help people deal with family bereavement. It has ideas to help children come to terms with death and sufggestions for paremnts trying to help their children in this desperately sad situation. I have had to use it recently with a friend and she found it very supportive.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
A book for adults and children,
lovely easy little story, worth reading
explaining bereavement in a simple way
would recommend
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
I have given this book for a number of years so parents are able to explain death to young children, I'm glad that it's still being published
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
Amazing book for a child grieving the loss of someone or something. I bought for my 5yr daughter and 8yr son after loss of our beloved dog
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
Excellent resource to work with child who is suffering from a loss - liked this being in colouring book for. As you can pace with child
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
Very good book and am using it to start the process that Grandad is dying but watch out it is a colouring book. Very speedy delivery.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
This is a lovely book for any young child who has lost a loved one. It gives them a beautiful image in language they can understand.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
lovely simple explanation of life and death. Aimed at children but just as pertinent for adults with a lesser reliance on religion.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
It is small and not in full colour. Works for memorising and retelling eye to eye but doesn't do well for bedtime story scenario.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.