Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than 100 ideas.
I bought this thinking that it was going to be full of 100 different ideas for teaching Design and Technology, I was wrong. Its not full of starters,plenary and gimmicks that have been written about before. This is more than 100 ideas. It has depth; it goes into more detail about the issues facing D&T teachers, discussing strategies and making you think about the purpose...
Published on 17 Feb 2009 by Naomi Lambden

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars some good ideas
This book was good .....it looked as good as the highlighted pages. A good book I have to look at it again.
Published 10 months ago by E. D. Akumanyi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than 100 ideas., 17 Feb 2009
By 
Naomi Lambden (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Ideas for Teaching Design and Technology (Continuum One Hundreds) (Paperback)
I bought this thinking that it was going to be full of 100 different ideas for teaching Design and Technology, I was wrong. Its not full of starters,plenary and gimmicks that have been written about before. This is more than 100 ideas. It has depth; it goes into more detail about the issues facing D&T teachers, discussing strategies and making you think about the purpose of D&T. As HOD I have found this very useful and believe all D&T teachers new and old should have a copy. I wish I had bought this earlier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Mar 2011
This review is from: 100 Ideas for Teaching Design and Technology (Continuum One Hundreds) (Paperback)
This book is really inspirational.
It's full of quotes and starting off points for some great lesson ideas!
It is not about what to teach, it's about how.

Really great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for any teacher of D&T, 6 Jan 2010
This review is from: 100 Ideas for Teaching Design and Technology (Continuum One Hundreds) (Paperback)
This is a great book which has so much new and interesting information. It is not as one of the reviews said about government policy or just for Heads of Department - how can it be - quite the opposite. Instead it has depth and gives you plenty to think about whether you are just starting or been teaching for twenty years. Just what the doctor ordered!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars some good ideas, 1 Nov 2013
By 
E. D. Akumanyi "Dede" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ideas for Teaching Design and Technology (Continuum One Hundreds) (Paperback)
This book was good .....it looked as good as the highlighted pages. A good book I have to look at it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read!, 3 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. B. Mcdonald (BS, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Ideas for Teaching Design and Technology (Continuum One Hundreds) (Paperback)
This book is the basics laid bare simplified and easy to understand. Useful to those starting their career and throughout.

It poses the questions you and the rest of the department should be asking as reflective practicioners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, 15 Aug 2012
By 
ILC (Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ideas for Teaching Design and Technology (Continuum One Hundreds) (Paperback)
A nice little book that sometimes states the obvious; but then just drops a really nice thought into your lap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for all, 12 Aug 2012
This review is from: 100 Ideas for Teaching Design and Technology (Continuum One Hundreds) (Paperback)
I felt that this book was a pleasant surprise. It is not a book full of ready made activities! Its more! It gives a deaper understanding of how to deliver a D&T course that is relevant and authentic. This is not just for trainees and teachers, this would be useful for all, especially for those more "experienced" teachers who are so common place in Design and Technology, the ones that keep talking about the spice rack in the good old days! How embarrassing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars no thank you, 11 Sep 2014
By 
T. Cain (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ideas for Teaching Design and Technology (Continuum One Hundreds) (Paperback)
No teaching ideas and I disagree with nearly all the authors ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not exactly what I expected, 23 Dec 2009
This review is from: 100 Ideas for Teaching Design and Technology (Continuum One Hundreds) (Paperback)
When I ordered this title I expected a treasure trough of practical lesson ideas. To my disappointment I found out that the author prefers to repeat current general ideas and government policies. I would recommend it to heads of department who want a refresher on what is expected of them to address in their departmental policies, to a classroom teacher this is a bit of a waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really 100 ideas but 100 things you might need to know..., 19 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: 100 Ideas for Teaching Design and Technology (Continuum One Hundreds) (Paperback)
Not really inspirational but more like informative. Ideal for new teachers or trainee teachers but most of the information is common sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Ideas for Teaching Design and Technology (Continuum One Hundreds)
100 Ideas for Teaching Design and Technology (Continuum One Hundreds) by David Spendlove (Paperback - 10 April 2008)
9.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews