Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent ideas for anyone wishing to help a Dyslexic child
Although this book is aimed primarily at teaching staff, I purchased it for my daughter's use so that she could help my 8 year-old grand-daughter, whose degree of dyslexia had not been fully appreciated by her school, due to her above average performance both vocally and in computer and drawing skills. She was having huge problems copying work from the blackboard into...
Published on 30 Nov. 2012 by Emigree

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars some good ideas, some common sense
definitely aimed at secondary school children which i didn't realise.
some good ideas, some common sense.
worth it for the sheer quantity of ideas.
Published 2 months ago by A. Reader


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent ideas for anyone wishing to help a Dyslexic child, 30 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100+ Ideas for Supporting Children with Dyslexia (Continuum One Hundreds) (Paperback)
Although this book is aimed primarily at teaching staff, I purchased it for my daughter's use so that she could help my 8 year-old grand-daughter, whose degree of dyslexia had not been fully appreciated by her school, due to her above average performance both vocally and in computer and drawing skills. She was having huge problems copying work from the blackboard into her exercise books and was embarrassed by her slowness. This little book is very easy to read and follow by parents and teachers alike and is full of excellent ideas which are cheap and simple to implement. It will help parents to voice their concerns to teaching staff, not only for the benefit of the individual child but also to enhance dyslexia awareness throughout the school. Well-worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Book!!!!, 19 Jan. 2014
By 
OrganicGreen "Knowledge is King and books a g... (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is wonderful. My son 10 has dyslexia & adhd. By using Toe by Toe (book) and plenty of effort at home and at school his reading is coming along well. His reading is progressing. His writing has progressed to the stage where he can write and touch type but he stares at a blank page or screen not knowing what to write. At school and home we scribe a story plan for him; but still when left with his plan he still can't think of what to write. I have bought this book will give me simple and easy ways to allow my son to be able to think of sentences to write. I have only read the section about writing, but already I am filled with excitement as the exercises are fun, clear and easy to do with my son. My son has made such progress with his learning and being able to write (he can write he just does not know what to write) will be the last major dyslexic hurdle to get over. We have used Nessy Fingers to learn to touch type. Vocab Kids app to build his vocabulary while paying. My hope is that this book will help me with my son to open his mind so he can write stories and reports on any subject with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100+ Ideas for Supporting Children with Dyslexia (Continuum One Hundreds) (Paperback)
Good classroom resource for teachers and teaching assistants. Good tips that are easy to implement and help children straightway. Good value too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good ideas, 1 Feb. 2014
By 
nicola power (Firenze, Italy) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are a special education teacher or teaching assistant or a mother of a dyslexic child this is an excellent book. It gives you lots of ideas and I think it is a very special book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars some good ideas, some common sense, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100+ Ideas for Supporting Children with Dyslexia (Continuum One Hundreds) (Paperback)
definitely aimed at secondary school children which i didn't realise.
some good ideas, some common sense.
worth it for the sheer quantity of ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100+ Ideas for Supporting Children with Dyslexia (Continuum One Hundreds) (Paperback)
Some of the ideas were repetitive and wordy and are used anyway in a good classroom. I was expecting something more innovative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful tips., 23 Dec. 2013
This review is from: 100+ Ideas for Supporting Children with Dyslexia (Continuum One Hundreds) (Paperback)
Got this for ideas in a primary school setting. Covers many areas with logical, easy to apply suggestions. Worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very informative book bought for use with pupils a full of ideas and a very good price. well worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my dissertation when doing my teaching degree. A very interesting and insightful read.
I will definitely be using some of these tips in my own practise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
informative with easy to use comman sense activities, few resources needed most would already be within the classroom. Good for those with little knowledge of this complex area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100+ Ideas for Supporting Children with Dyslexia (Continuum One Hundreds)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews