Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gods present for keyboardists
Thank God I found this book by mistake in a secluded little music shop sitting in the window......I went in and browsed it,and purchased it right away...Someone had ordered it and never picked it up..,so now it belongs to me....I compose music,and I can not remember all the chords without endlessly finding combinations on the keyboard itself.....So this book has become a...
Published on 8 Oct. 2003 by S. K. Wilson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keyboardist Picture Chord Encyclopedia
Its really good just as a reference book as it shows you all the chords and combinations. It has very little theory or explanations so might not be useful for a beginner who has no prior knowledge.
Published on 5 Jan. 2011 by TarutR


Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gods present for keyboardists, 8 Oct. 2003
By 
S. K. Wilson "EDDY - TOR" (Stroud, Gloucestershire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Keyboardist's Picture Chord Encyclopedia (Piano Book) (Paperback)
Thank God I found this book by mistake in a secluded little music shop sitting in the window......I went in and browsed it,and purchased it right away...Someone had ordered it and never picked it up..,so now it belongs to me....I compose music,and I can not remember all the chords without endlessly finding combinations on the keyboard itself.....So this book has become a bible when I am looking for that magic chord to help with harmonics within my compositions....Good for beginners as well. It has,scales,chords in all the keys. C to B,flats and sharps...,augmented,5ths, 7ths etc etc....,inversions, altered triads as well as chord names.......Its a musicians/composer's bible......Its straight forward and doesn't complicate the theory nor the science....Its brill........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First comprehensive library of chords I've seen, 28 Nov. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Keyboardist's Picture Chord Encyclopedia (Piano Book) (Paperback)
This is the best library of piano chords I've so far seen, in fact the only complete library of chords I've seen... Other publications don't appear to include a full selection of all the possible piano chords. A helpful page tells of the variety of names certain chords go under, which helps to dispel a lot of confusion. There are often a number of inversions given for many chord types. Most chord dictionaries don't come any where near this book, which in my opinion renders them pretty useless, as without fail the chord you often want to look up is just not there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 10 Jan. 2010
By 
B. Golding "Benny G" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Keyboardist's Picture Chord Encyclopedia (Piano Book) (Paperback)
I have quite an extensive knowledge of chords already and I bought this book to see if I could learn any more and I did! All the chords you'll ever need. Very good book. Clear and easy to read and refer to. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keyboardist Picture Chord Encyclopedia, 5 Jan. 2011
This review is from: The Keyboardist's Picture Chord Encyclopedia (Piano Book) (Paperback)
Its really good just as a reference book as it shows you all the chords and combinations. It has very little theory or explanations so might not be useful for a beginner who has no prior knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for those who want to know all the ins and outs of chords, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Keyboardist's Picture Chord Encyclopedia (Piano Book) (Paperback)
I bought this book as I kept coming across names of chords but didn't have a clue what they were. It's the sort of book you refer to find out which chord is which or what the chord name means, but I wouldn't call it a quick reference book if that is what you are looking for. Some keyboard books have the most common chords listed/illustrated in the back and I tend to have a copy of this to hand. But more recently I have been playing music that has the less common chords. This is when this book comes up trumps - clear diagrams and listed in groups so it is quite easy to find the chord you are looking for. As I said, not a quick reference when you are playing a piece as you would need to flick from page to page, but an excellent full reference book. I would definitely recommend this encyclopedia if you want comprehensive chord information and diagrams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars keyboardist picture Piano chord encyclopedia, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Keyboardist's Picture Chord Encyclopedia (Piano Book) (Paperback)
More than happy with this product real good value for money . Book arrived pronptly and was packaged well

every chord i would ever wish to know is covered in this manual . it's A Top Draw Item .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great reference, 29 Nov. 2013
By 
Ian (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Keyboardist's Picture Chord Encyclopedia (Piano Book) (Paperback)
If like me you are learning, this is a great reference book especially if you are looking for something a bit unusual in terms of a chord.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, but think carefully about what you are buying it for., 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Keyboardist's Picture Chord Encyclopedia (Piano Book) (Paperback)
This book is ok but I was a little disappointed that it didn't show more of the correct fingering positions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Keyboardist's Picture Chord Encyclopedia (Piano Book) (Paperback)
A really helpful book of chords.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Keyboardist's Picture Chord Encyclopedia (Piano Book)
The Keyboardist's Picture Chord Encyclopedia (Piano Book) by Leonard Vogler (Paperback - 1 Jun. 1991)
£10.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews