Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2012
This is a board book, so I thought it would be aimed at toddlers, but actually, it's more ideal for an older child...an American child in particular! The language is quite detailed and very very American! However, It probably should have been expected. (Being the story of Rosa Parks!!!) I don't know when / if my child will ever get anything from this book...hopefully when she's older. If I could have looked at it first, i probably wouldn't have bought it. The quality is fine though and the pictures are nice.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
A well written outline that highlights issues of inequality and an excellent tool for prompting children to consider what it would be like to have their rights and privileges taken away and how to fight prejudice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
A celebration of the selfless part Rosa Parks played in the Civil RIghts movement. Her story is carefully told in a way that children of all ages can understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
GREAT LITTLE BOARD BOOK FOR YOUNGER CHILDREN. MY KIDS LOVE THIS AND MY 7YR OLD DAUGHTER HAS BEEN READING IT TO HER LITTLE BROTHER AT BEDTIME.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Bought this book along with the Martin Luther King Jr book. My 4 yr old son enjoys both books and often reads them at bedtime
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2012
This is a nice little book which introduces very young children to a strong black female role model in a simple way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2011
This book was well read by my Year 1 children. A very good book to support the learning about Rosa Parks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
A simple book that misses out quite a bit of detail but good for younger children to read themselves
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
Very child friendly ...very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2009
To a brighter a future we must encourage. And to do that you must know where you're from or you cannot know where u are going. The young must learn and understand their history. Good book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.