Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only baby hat book you'll ever need
I love the author's creativity, clear instructions and all the designs. This is the only baby hats knitting book you'll ever need. I chose this book after looking at the author's homepage and finding a slideshow about this book, which helped very much. My only slight disappointment is that almost all designs require aran wool (16x22 tension or similar) and most of the...
Published on 5 Jun 2009 by Marley T

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A dissapointing pattern book
Why do Americans like to sell thier books here in the UK but do not have English versions of the knitting terms. Some of the patterns are lovely, some I wouldn't consider putting on a child.
Published 13 months ago by RitaD


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only baby hat book you'll ever need, 5 Jun 2009
This review is from: Baby Beanies: Happy Hats to Knit for Little Heads (Paperback)
I love the author's creativity, clear instructions and all the designs. This is the only baby hats knitting book you'll ever need. I chose this book after looking at the author's homepage and finding a slideshow about this book, which helped very much. My only slight disappointment is that almost all designs require aran wool (16x22 tension or similar) and most of the wool I love is DK - shouldn't be a problem for non-beginners. Really well done - can only recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baby Beanies - great hats for little heads, 28 May 2009
By 
Pattypops (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Baby Beanies: Happy Hats to Knit for Little Heads (Paperback)
This is a terrific book, especially for knitters who, although not novices, aren't particularly expert. The little hats are fun, and great for using up oddments of wool. The patterns are inspirational regarding the use of colour - no pastel pinks and blues here! Well done, great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book has it all!, 28 Aug 2010
By 
Mrs. Z. L. Reynolds "surfingbernard" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Baby Beanies: Happy Hats to Knit for Little Heads (Paperback)
Baby hats wise that is! I can honestly say that this is the very best value of any knitting book I have ever bought. Each and every hat is absolutely gorgeous, the book and patterns are very well written and the pictures are stunning. Every possible little hat you could ever want to knit is here, and it would the so easy to adapt them for different yarns (lots of advice for substitution is given) or different finishes, or even combine two patterns if you wanted. It's all killer, no filler and I am having to hold myself very firmly back from starting any of the hats as I have my son's rainbow cardie to finish first!

Don't think that cute hats will be only for the little girls either, there are plenty of adorable hats to suit either boys or girls, of course there are a couple of frilly ones but almost all the patterns could be adapted for a boy or girl.

I was about to pick some favourites but I absolutely can't as they are all wonderful. I have bought so many pattern books only to like one or two (and sometimes none) of the patterns, this is the first time I have bought a pattern book that I would knit absolutely anything from. The only problem now is choosing one to knit for my baby niece when she arrives in December....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth every penny, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely book and photographs and patterns gorgeous. Difficult to choose what to make first a rare thing in knitting books. Buy it you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baby Beanies, 4 Dec 2011
This review is from: Baby Beanies: Happy Hats to Knit for Little Heads (Paperback)
This is one of the best knitting books I have purchased and am going to knit every pattern in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: Baby Beanies: Happy Hats to Knit for Little Heads (Paperback)
great book, i love that all the hats are done on circular or double points. why anybody would want a hat that you have to seem up is beyond me. made loads of these hats for presents for new babies and my own kids. they're great patterns that knit up very quickly with simple clear instructions. easy to substitute yarn too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cute book, 17 July 2010
This review is from: Baby Beanies: Happy Hats to Knit for Little Heads (Paperback)
great book.Gives plenty of advice in easy to understand terms. the hats are all so cute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best starter book!, 5 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby Beanies: Happy Hats to Knit for Little Heads (Paperback)
Absolutely adorable designs and clear instructions, making it easy to pick up any of the hats no matter your knitting experience. I have done the book forwards and backwards and got so many compliments for the finished products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely selection, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby Beanies: Happy Hats to Knit for Little Heads (Paperback)
Lovely selection of different beanies to knit, so different from the norm. Looking forward to knitting my first one - knitting a frog suit at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Baby Beanies, 6 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs. Sally L. Wilson "wilsal" (Kings Lynn) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby Beanies: Happy Hats to Knit for Little Heads (Paperback)
This book is full of lovely baby beanies, virtually all knitted on circular needles but good instructions so easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Baby Beanies: Happy Hats to Knit for Little Heads
Baby Beanies: Happy Hats to Knit for Little Heads by Amanda Keeys (Paperback - 31 Jan 2009)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews