Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars45
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2010
I have only just discovered how to do macrame and found the instructions in this book easy to follow. Ideal book for a beginner.
0Comment14 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2010
Lovely updated version of an old craft . The projects are fresh,modern and delicate..Well laid out with clear instructions. Good buy !
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2008
This book moves away from the traditional hemp cord but still using the same techniques. I'll say a 21st century twist on macrame. The book is full of designs using c-lon, silk thread, yarns & other types of cord.

The designs are so beautiful & elegant it can worn with any outfit & for any ocassion, she even designs a bag for Ipod! I will highly recommend this step by step book for all macrame lovers especially those who want to make & wear designs for all ocassions. Definitely not a book for the surf type beader.
0Comment19 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2009
An amazing book, with lots of projects and very easy "how to".I absolutely recommend it!!
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
This book is brilliant for anyone who is interested in macrame. It has projects that a beginner could do but also projects for the more advanced. It is clearly written with great pictures. I have already made a few bracelets and necklaces with guidance from this book and would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
I have never used macramé before but the designs in this book made me want to attempt the pattern on the cover straight away. Beautiful results.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
having seen macrame demonstrated on the TV he got hooked on this method. He is an a card maker and because we tend to enjoy the same things it means that we spend lots of time working together.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
I brought this book and when i receved i couldnt wait to get started, Thebook it's self is light in weight amazing instructions easy to follow aslwell and the colours in the book is brilliant too!!! I would reccomened this to anyone who would like to start making macreme and i have now become quite an expert at the brilliant technique and i have brought other books to up my game on different designs and creating my own designs. I would hesitate to get this fab book what you waiting for go on click that button!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
This is a really good book, Very clear colour illustrations and photographs so even if the text might, on a couple of occasions, be a little less clear than one would like a quick look at the excellent diagrams at the beginning of the book helps to clarify things, Some lovely projects to make and easy to read text and mostly clear instructions for making the beaded and/or knotted items. Recommend this book for anyone wanting to investigate how to do macramé.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
I found this book to be very limited in the designs, although the macramé information was clear and good. There is so much more that could have been done with designs, and why did it have a pattern for an iPod cover and a bag/purse in a book on jewellery making? I thought it was disappointing.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.