Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Story
Very good story Ms Jackson is a great story teller. What ruined this book for me was the editing. Do not purchase unless they go back and edit the Ebook version. Was warned about this in a previous review and I did not think that it would be too bad, but I have to say it was worse than even I could have imagined it really ruins the book for you and what a shame for such...
Published 19 months ago by Julie Alexander

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not very good
this book reminds me of Sandra Brown's 'hello darkness' both heroines are radio dj's and both are being stalked by some crazy dude and both males are cops, or ex cops in the case of lisa. The passion between the male character and the female character is flat, and her writing style just doesn't keep me engaged. All in all I had to struggle to finish this book. I wouldn't...
Published on 29 Jan. 2005 by Carrie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not very good, 29 Jan. 2005
This review is from: Cold Blooded (Zebra romantic suspense) (Mass Market Paperback)
this book reminds me of Sandra Brown's 'hello darkness' both heroines are radio dj's and both are being stalked by some crazy dude and both males are cops, or ex cops in the case of lisa. The passion between the male character and the female character is flat, and her writing style just doesn't keep me engaged. All in all I had to struggle to finish this book. I wouldn't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Story, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good story Ms Jackson is a great story teller. What ruined this book for me was the editing. Do not purchase unless they go back and edit the Ebook version. Was warned about this in a previous review and I did not think that it would be too bad, but I have to say it was worse than even I could have imagined it really ruins the book for you and what a shame for such a great story.
Please publishers make this ebook right so that everyone can enjoy what is a great story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 6 Oct. 2006
By 
Amanda Payne "AmandaJP" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cold Blooded (Zebra romantic suspense) (Mass Market Paperback)
Again I enjoyed this book but have only given 3 stars as I have found other Lisa Jackson books more chilling. Make sure you read hot blooded first as I didn't and the bad 'person' in hot blooded is given away in this book therefore kind of ruining it as I don't think you get the same suspense knowing who the culprit is.

Deff worth reading !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very badly edited, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story is good and I was planning to read the whole Bentz / Montoya series, but I am not giving this lazy publisher one more penny. There are so many mistakes on every page that it makes it very difficult to read. How can you be swept away with the flow of the story if several times a page you have to stop and figure out what the word is supposed to be! Its not as if the publisher has even had to pay for paper or shipping, you would think they would afford a proof-reader!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear!, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Never have I read a book with so many spelling mistakes! James spelt lanes, Bernadette spelt Bemadette, the list is endless! Money back please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great story as always, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
no disrespect to lisa jackson, the negatives are all in the translation to a disapointing ebook, especially as it was over six pounds to purchase. Great story as always, however the kindle version has SO many typos its unreal, almost to the point that you have to have read other lisa jackson novels to desipher what is meant to be said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars serious grammar issues, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy read. Enjoyable. This kindle version was obviously written by a child. The spelling and grammar was shocking. Very surprised!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great story line, totally spoilt by punctuation and printing errors . Worst I have ever seen . Huge, huge disappointment !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 6 Dec. 2013
Perfect condition as described. Needed to get the book quickly to replace one for my mam as her puppy had chewed it. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Faulty Kindle Edition, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Kindle edition. I loved the story - as I do all Lisa Jackson's books. However, there were COUNTLESS errors in this edition. Capital letters in the middle of words, many instances of two or three words running into each other and, so many times, there was an 'l' instead if a capital 'J' e.g., in the names of 'James' and 'Jennifer'. Unfortunately, all these errors really detracted from the pleasure of reading the book and I found this to be very disappointing!!

Regards,

Judith A Nixon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cold Blooded (Zebra romantic suspense)
Cold Blooded (Zebra romantic suspense) by Lisa Jackson (Mass Market Paperback - 12 Feb. 2003)
Used & New from: £4.56
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews