Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best
Having so far read the first two chapters, only bought it yesterday. I have gained more from this book than any other photography book I have read. First class and worth every penny.
Published 13 months ago by Barrie Tumbridge

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing extraordinary about this book
A large section of the book is devoted on creating abstract photos using close up photography on everyday objects (especially by looking for patterns). After few pages, it just gets boring. I didn't find those examples any extraordinary either!

Then in subsequent pages the authors explain how you can compose images better by examining multiple vantage points,...
Published 14 months ago by Mobi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing extraordinary about this book, 1 July 2013
This review is from: Extraordinary Everyday Photography (Paperback)
A large section of the book is devoted on creating abstract photos using close up photography on everyday objects (especially by looking for patterns). After few pages, it just gets boring. I didn't find those examples any extraordinary either!

Then in subsequent pages the authors explain how you can compose images better by examining multiple vantage points, shoot nature at dawn/dusk, use tripod in low light etc. But you probably know these already if you a frequently read thru popular photography forums on the web.

One good point about this book is that it is good consolidation for a beginner and it does try to think you "see" things differently. The skills learnt from this book can be applied to almost any camera you use to shoot with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having so far read the first two chapters, only bought it yesterday. I have gained more from this book than any other photography book I have read. First class and worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super book, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extraordinary Everyday Photography (Paperback)
An inspirational book that helps to get the creative side flowing. Full of useful tips and exercises given in each chapter for you to try out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very basic - nothing special here, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extraordinary Everyday Photography (Paperback)
Poor read with nothing offered beyond the basics. Okay as a first book for all the people buying a DSLR for the first time at Xmas and wanting to get started but all of the advice is available free on the internet at no cost and minimal searching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars EXTRAORDINARY EVERYDAY PHOTOGRAPHY, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extraordinary Everyday Photography (Paperback)
Slightly disappointed in this book. I expected really extraordinary photographs but then I have to realise in this computerised world we live in, nothing is extraordinary any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Extraordinary Everyday Photography
Extraordinary Everyday Photography by Jed Manwaring (Paperback - 30 Aug 2012)
£11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews