Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IMMUNOLOGY!!!!!!!!!!!, 18 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janeway's Immunobiology (Paperback)
If you don't have this book, GET IT!

If you don't study Immunology, START NOW!

And if you don't know what immunology is........you're dead to me

Packed with all the latest immunological discoveries and research, every new edition delves deaper into our understanding of how multi(and singular)-cellular organisms combat pathogens! Filled with: B-Cells! T-Cells! CD4+! CD8+! Th1! Th2! Antibodies! Antigens! Lymphocytes! Phagocites! Phagocytosis! Complement! (Classical alternate and lectin!) Cytokines! Chemokines! Viruses! Bacteriophages! Bacteria! Mycobacteria! Innate Immunity! Adaptive Immunity! Allergy! Autoimmunity! Diseases! Pathogens!
AND MUCH MUCH MUCH MUCH MUCH MORE!!!!

Think you know what goes on inside your body every time you sneeze, shake someones hand or cut yourself...
THINK AGAIN!

Great for all the family!
Childrens bedtime stories: IMMUNOLOGY
Something to read on the train: IMMUNOLOGY
Present for a loved one... IMMUNOLOGY!!!
Toilet magazine: IMMUNOLOGY
Kitchen magazine: IMMUNOLOGY
Bedroom friend: IMMUNOLOGY
Best friend: IMMUNOLOGY!!!!

WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT!! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Immunobiology by Janeway, 27 Nov 2011
This review is from: Janeway's Immunobiology (Paperback)
I purchased this book, as part of a immunology class I'm currently taking, at the University of Copenhagen. A great feature for me was the intro chapter (chapter one) where all major parts of immunobiology is cooked down to 35 pages. I have read a further 150 pages now, and still enjoy reading it, with it's very easy to understand language, which makes it excellent both for people new in the immunology world, and as an up-to-date encyclopedia for the experienced immunologist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent textbook but I'm not convinced the kindle edition does it justice., 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've found this textbook to be well written and leads in nicely from simple aspects of an area in to the more detailed aspects. It has complemented information from lectures and has easy to understand diagrams. However, I'm not sure that the kindle edition is the best way to experience this book. I have been using a nexus 7 and allow the text is sharp the screen feels a bit to small since you have to zoom into to text to make it readable. This makes changing pages and viewing diagrams more fiddly than it should be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent reference book, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janeway's Immunobiology (Paperback)
Bought this for my PhD. Excellent reference book in Immunobiology. Very nice diagrams. Easy to understand and a wealth of information. Highly recommended to Postgraduate students that need a good insight in Immunobiology
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable book., 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book to be invaluable as a second year Biomedical Sciences undergraduate, I used it on numerous occasions to help me study towards the module "Microbiology and Immunology". This textbook is heavily illustrated, which I find helpful in understanding the content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great immunology book, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janeway's Immunobiology (Paperback)
Quick delievery and it was exactly as advertised. Thank you for the reasonable price as well. Definitely a buy for immunology students
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Janeway's Immunobiology, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janeway's Immunobiology (Paperback)
Bought this and loved it! Janeway's Immunobiology is very simple to read, have really nice diagrams and is very rich in information. It has been one of the most enjoyable readings I ever had. For those who are like me, that tried study through Abbas and didn't like it, I recommend Janeway's Immunobiology. I assure it will make you love immunology, it can be around 300 pages longer than Abbas, but it is worth it! Much more content and you will not even notice that it is way bigger than Abbas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a beautiful book, 3 Feb 2014
By 
101 (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Janeway's Immunobiology (Paperback)
I first bought this book in 2001 for my Immunology BSc at UCL. Sadly I'm told the 3 year BSc is not scrapped - shame. Anyway, whether for a medical student, immunologist or rheumatologist, this book is an absolute pleasure to read. I have used a fair number of medical textbooks through the years but few, if any, are so memorable. The text is logical and flows smoothly. The diagrams are exquisitely clear. And the integration with 'clinical' topics is excellent. Flawless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Bible for Immunology study, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janeway's Immunobiology (Paperback)
Janeway's Immunobiology has been such a standard in the field that it is revered. It is an indepth study across a range of subjects in Immunobiology the text is concise and articulate but the real strength of this book are the figures. They are really well done and help visualise some of the most abstract concepts of immunology. The one let down of this volume is that there is no accompanying CD-rom with access to the figures and the brilliant animated movies. Instead it directs you to a website that is quite fussy and requires constant internet connection (which being a university student I don't have at home, only on campus). Still an excellent and unsurpassed resource for Immunology students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide to immunobiology, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janeway's Immunobiology (Paperback)
The best immunobiology textbook. Useful and easy to understand diagrams. Useful for medics ( ICSM pathology exams!) as well as biologists
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Janeway's Immunobiology
Janeway's Immunobiology by Kenneth Murphy (Paperback - 2 Aug 2011)
£89.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews