Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So useful you'll find it becomes indispensible...
This is a fantastic book for anyone with an interest in the Dutch language, regardless of how advanced your learning is. It shows you have to use the most popular Dutch verbs in all conjugated tenses and also provides a comprehensive list of hundreds of other often used verbs in their present and past tenses. This really is a must have - I found that once I had bought it...
Published on 8 Dec 2000 by D. Brown

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars complicated for a beginner
the book was not what i expected i think if your just learning its a bit to complicated i will hopefully use it when i get to grips with the language
Published 18 months ago by kitty


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So useful you'll find it becomes indispensible..., 8 Dec 2000
By 
D. Brown "Blogging at Tweedling, avid reader ... (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 201 Dutch Verbs Fully Conjugated (201 verbs series) (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book for anyone with an interest in the Dutch language, regardless of how advanced your learning is. It shows you have to use the most popular Dutch verbs in all conjugated tenses and also provides a comprehensive list of hundreds of other often used verbs in their present and past tenses. This really is a must have - I found that once I had bought it I really didn't know how I'd done without it - it makes writing and reading (and even speaking) Dutch so much simpler. Simply fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, especially for beginners, 30 Dec 2003
This review is from: 201 Dutch Verbs Fully Conjugated (201 verbs series) (Paperback)
Verbs and their tenses are obviously one the main parts of any language, so to have this book for learning the Dutch verbs has made things a lot easier for me. It contains the most important verbs and lists all their different forms according to the tenses but also has a large glossary of many other verbs for quick reference. There is also a short section on Dutch word order, which is quite complicated but the book does a good job of introducing the basics of it. This is such a cheap and handy reference I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent formula, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 201 Dutch Verbs Fully Conjugated (201 verbs series) (Paperback)
Ideal for those wanting to learn Dutch thoroughly, and not just parrot-fashion. I have the 201 Spanish verbs too. The whole verb is set out fully conjugated. If you like a grammatical approach to a language, this is great. I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for anyone learning Dutch., 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 201 Dutch Verbs Fully Conjugated (201 verbs series) (Paperback)
This book is a great help if you are learning Dutch. Although there are some verbs missing, it contains the majority of ones needed, clearly set out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 28 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 201 Dutch Verbs Fully Conjugated (201 verbs series) (Paperback)
A very useful book for anyone learning Dutch. The foreword clearly explains the best way to use the book and you will find pretty much every Dutch verb under the sun in here! A good reference book for people learning Dutch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dutch Grammar, 11 Dec 2011
By 
Bogdan Catalin (Bucharest, ROMANIA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 201 Dutch Verbs Fully Conjugated (201 verbs series) (Paperback)
This book helped me a lot with Dutch verbs' conjugation. It's really useful if you want to start learning Dutch. The explanations are clear. I would also recommend "Dutch Grammar" by the same author.

It's exactly what I expected it to be. Nothing less, nothing more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful Book, 1 Nov 2011
This review is from: 201 Dutch Verbs Fully Conjugated (201 verbs series) (Paperback)
Being a Beginner Dutch student I found this book immensely helpful. It gives concise and supporting information regarding every aspect of dutch verb conjugation. I strongly recommend anyone who studies Dutch (at any particular level) to purchase it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 29 Sep 2010
By 
Daryl Beggs "hello" (St Andrews, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 201 Dutch Verbs Fully Conjugated (201 verbs series) (Paperback)
A very useful book - at the price, definitely buy this book. I use it in conjunction with my English-Dutch dictionary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST BOOK EVER!, 8 July 2009
By 
M. Gosso "MixMax" (Den Bosch, Netherlands, Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 201 Dutch Verbs Fully Conjugated (201 verbs series) (Paperback)
RECOMMENDED!

Hey!
With this book you can practically conjugate ANY DUTCH VERB you want!
It's my bible, I always carry it with me.
THE BEST BOOK I have in my library at home (if it's not with me).

Only thing: the 1500 verbs list at the end have no the "quick find" print on the upper-outer corner, which makes it a bit slow in finding a verb as you must "skim" the page which can take a while.
I have written them down in the corners myself: not a problem, as in this way one can memorise verbs even faster.

RECOMMENDED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 29 May 2007
This review is from: 201 Dutch Verbs Fully Conjugated (201 verbs series) (Paperback)
I only recieved this book today, but so far it looks very good. It will put to pay all the times I have to trawl the internet looking for conjugations. A good, succinct introduction to all the cases and sentance structure. It can get a little heavy but the examples given help you to get a clearer idea.

It has a list at the back with simplified conjugations of less common verbs too.

A very handy book when you're looking for a verb form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

201 Dutch Verbs Fully Conjugated (201 verbs series)
201 Dutch Verbs Fully Conjugated (201 verbs series) by Henry R. Stern (Paperback - 30 Jun 1980)
£8.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews