Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, pretty projects
When this book first arrived, I just flicked through it and thought that while it was pretty, it would probably just sit prettily in my bookcase. But since then, I have made a few of the dresses in it, and am very impressed. The patterns work (not to be taken for granted), and can easily be adapted. Combine the ideas in Sewing Clothes Children Love with the dress patterns...
Published on 30 May 2012 by Book addict

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special.
Ok but nothing special.
Published 5 months ago by F. Pawley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Girls World Sewing, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl's World: Twenty Pretty Sewing Projects to Make for Little Girls (Hardcover)
The patterns in this book are just stunning; the difficulty is deciding which one to make first. Beautifully photographed. Not a particularly well-designed book though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl's World: Twenty Pretty Sewing Projects to Make for Little Girls (Hardcover)
This is a really beautiful book and I am looking forward to making all of the dresses and accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl's World: Twenty Pretty Sewing Projects to Make for Little Girls (Hardcover)
Excellent however sometimes difficult for beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special., 25 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl's World: Twenty Pretty Sewing Projects to Make for Little Girls (Hardcover)
Ok but nothing special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl's World: Twenty Pretty Sewing Projects to Make for Little Girls (Hardcover)
great and beautiful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Projects for mamas and daughters, 4 Aug 2013
By 
A. M. Henderson (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl's World: Twenty Pretty Sewing Projects to Make for Little Girls (Hardcover)
This newly published sewing book has got some very easy patterns to sew dresses/skirts/aprons etc. as well as some craft items. The projects are simple, well drawn, and some could even be sewn by the young ladies with little help from mamas. There is a "dressing up" section too, but the basic designs are both practical and tasteful. Recommended.
Patterns are properly drawn, and true to size (an important point,in my opinion; please see my other reviews as a word of caution).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book., 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl's World: Twenty Pretty Sewing Projects to Make for Little Girls (Hardcover)
I really liked this product, I totally recomend it.
I hope the author can make more books like this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice book very well presented just some rather odd content for the British!, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl's World: Twenty Pretty Sewing Projects to Make for Little Girls (Hardcover)
I will certainly make some of these projects although some of them are very american and rather silly! Some good tips and a very nice dress or tow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Girls World : Twenty Pretty Sewing Projects to make for little girls, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl's World: Twenty Pretty Sewing Projects to Make for Little Girls (Hardcover)
Must admit l was a little disappointed in this book :-(
Not enough sewing challenges for me, and the dresses all looked the same pattern.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Girl's World: Twenty Pretty Sewing Projects to Make for Little Girls
Girl's World: Twenty Pretty Sewing Projects to Make for Little Girls by Jennifer Paganelli (Hardcover - 1 May 2011)
£13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews