Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant present for a 19 boyfriend, 18 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sock Monkey and Friends Kit (Hardcover)
I bought this for my boyfriend's 19th birthday as he loves monkeys. As soon as he unwrapped it he was desperate for me to make him the monkey (unfortunately he can't sew so I make them all!) Very easy to make, and the instructions are easy to follow so even a complete beginner would be able to easily make some animals. Each animal has a difficulty level shown, so it's easy to work out which animals you would be able to sew now, and which might take some practice/time. I've already told him that I'm borrowing the book to make myself some animals, which I am allowed to on the agreement that I make him all of the animals in the book somewhen to keep 'Sock Monkey' (he's really unoriginal at names) company.
Fantastic buy for someone of any age and creative level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really inspiring book, 15 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Sock Monkey and Friends Kit (Hardcover)
Really enjoying this book! Nice pictures, easy to use and clear. Just wish i had kids to enjoy it with! it looks very child friendly and i think with a bit of adult help they could easily make some of these soft sock creatures. I think the book is ageless though, I am 20, but I can see myself enjoying this book for a long time, and I look forward to building up my sock monkey family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 6 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sock Monkey and Friends Kit (Hardcover)
Its a brilliant book, the socks and buttons look adorable and me and my sister have started making the sock monkey together. Only one issue.... the stuffing they provide with the book is not enough to make one sock monkey, we only managed to fill up his legs and a bit of his bottom using the stuffing provided. So make sure you order some stuffing from somewhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sock monkey, 14 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Sock Monkey and Friends Kit (Hardcover)
A fab book, clear instruction with diagrams to help you. plenty of ideas to inspire you and free kit to get you started.

Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sock monkey kit, 11 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sock Monkey and Friends Kit (Hardcover)
I made the sock monkey and it has been ADORED by my 4 year old son ever since - he wont go to sleep without clutching it to his chest - I'm so very delighted and it was easy to make. I keep meaning to make a few of the other animals but I must admit I wouldnt have minded a few pairs of socks with the book! great as a present too .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Make new friends, 10 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Sock Monkey and Friends Kit (Hardcover)
This is a lovely book and good value for money as there are more than 5 patterns for sock creatures.
I have tried three of the patterns and they worked really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 12 Oct. 2014
By 
K. Webb "KW" (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sock Monkey and Friends Kit (Hardcover)
Book looks good - yet to try one out, can't see there'll be a problem. Delivery took a couple of weeks, but that was expected. Happy with the purchase .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sock Animals Galore, 21 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Sock Monkey and Friends Kit (Hardcover)
Gave this to a friend for a summer birthday. She has found it really clear and fun to use and made everyone a sock animal for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 8 year old niece had a great time making her sock monkey, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sock Monkey and Friends Kit (Hardcover)
What a fabulous little idea. My 8 year old niece had a great time making her sock monkey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sock Monkey and Friends Kit (Hardcover)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sock Monkey and Friends Kit
Sock Monkey and Friends Kit by Cary Lane (Hardcover - 1 April 2010)
Used & New from: £2.23
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews