Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 40 years in and still learning....
I've been a breadmaker for over 40 years ever since we moved from Paris (yes, that one) to Raleigh NC in 1972 and realized that there was no substance on sale that resembled bread. (Wonder Bread is neither). Over this whole time period I have been learning (slowly) how to make better bread. There are many excellent guides to follow -- Dan Lepard, Joe Ortiz, Peter...
Published 19 months ago by Christopher G. Kenber

versus
30 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Irritiating
It seems like I was the only person disappointed with this book. If you are looking for a cooker side recipe book then buy 'how to make bread by emmanuel hadjiandreou'. This is a beautiful book if you are interested in the history of bread making, and gives you some useful ideas RE how to use up leftover day old bread, but it's written like a 300 page autobiography with...
Published on 8 Jan 2012 by Darrenthesheep


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book worth having, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tartine Bread (Hardcover)
I had seen this book before and I felt need to have it in my collection as the tips and advice given is very good .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking book!, 3 Jun 2013
This review is from: Tartine Bread (Hardcover)
Great book, made the tartine bread and it was fabulous! Working with a wetter dough takes some getting used to, but well worth the effort as it produces wonderful bread! :-) :-) :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is fantastic, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tartine Bread (Hardcover)
This book is fantastic.Anyone making bread at home should have this book in their library. Breads and recipes are perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning pictures and a lovely narrative, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tartine Bread (Hardcover)
Its hard to recommend this to beginners because I'm not one any more so I can't say for sure weather this would be a good starting point. And actually most of the stuff in this book is where my bread making was at already.

I just wanted a book with all that style of bread making in one easy reference and that's exactly what I got. Plus a few more nice tips and tweaks.

What I love about the book though is the way its written. Its the first bread book that I can properly sit down with a cup of tea and enjoy for reading sake.

Read the preview and see if its to your liking. If it is then rest assure the whole book carries on like that. Stunning pictures and a lovely narrative.

Most enjoyable!

9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bread to dream about, 21 Jun 2011
This review is from: Tartine Bread (Hardcover)
When I received this book I could not stop reading it. It is written different from the usual baking /cookery book. Chad Robertson lives to bake and conveys to the reader his amazing enthousiasme for it. It is a way of life. He wants to share with us his passion and withholds no secrets. He wants us the reader to feel and enjoy this amazing experience of making bread. I absolutly love this book. By the way the bread tastes amazing!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tartine Bread, 9 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tartine Bread (Hardcover)
Tartine Bread (Purchased on 09/05/2011)
by Chad Robertson

Im very happy with the book, lots of good reading and interesting recipes.

Thank you for a fantastic book about bread
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0434bac)

This product

Tartine Bread
Tartine Bread by Elizabeth Prueitt (Hardcover - 1 Nov 2010)
24.95
Usually dispatched within 10 to 13 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews