Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Gift
I bought this item at the Design Museum next to Tower Bridge in London rather than saving the 6 pounds and buying it on Amazon. I bought it for my daughter who is 7 and she absolutely adores this. The animals are heavy duty and easy to put together. Each animal comes with an instruction leaflet in the form of an envelope so you can either store then individually in the...
Published on 31 July 2010 by Mrs. Carrie Smith

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality print
The idea is really good - it could be used as a Christmas or birthday card and present.

However, the quality of the print is bad, there are white patches on many cards (can be seen on photos).
Published 19 months ago by Kate


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Gift, 31 July 2010
By 
Mrs. Carrie Smith (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Magical Menagerie: 20 Punch-out Animals for Play and Display (Diary)
I bought this item at the Design Museum next to Tower Bridge in London rather than saving the 6 pounds and buying it on Amazon. I bought it for my daughter who is 7 and she absolutely adores this. The animals are heavy duty and easy to put together. Each animal comes with an instruction leaflet in the form of an envelope so you can either store then individually in the envelopes or post them to someone. The colours on the animals are amazing. They remind me of my 1970's childhood and have a wonderful feeling of nostalgia about them. The patterns are bold and the design simplistic yet wonderful. I would buy this as a gift for a child of any age or an adult who grew up in the 70's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Retro Toy, 17 Dec 2011
By 
Em B (Deal Kent) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Magical Menagerie: 20 Punch-out Animals for Play and Display (Diary)
These are great cut outs, great to make and great to look at afterwards! It is also a great price as i originally bought one for twice the price in a shop in Brighton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magical Menagerie: 20 Punch-out Animals for Play and Display (Diary)
Great!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present for Grandson!, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magical Menagerie: 20 Punch-out Animals for Play and Display (Diary)
My grandson has been making these punch-out animals since he was 4 and he is now over 4 years and 8 months old. He has only got 3 more to make and is still enjoying it. One of the best toys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a joy, 29 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magical Menagerie: 20 Punch-out Animals for Play and Display (Diary)
We have received this as a gift, and we have now also given it several times since! It is lovely, well made, easy to assemble, and when they are finished, they look really nice on display. Love that there are individual envelopes for each animal that help you keep pieces together, and you can also send to a friend! Brilliant product. Perfect for boy or girl 5-9 yrs old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 12 Jun 2013
This review is from: Magical Menagerie: 20 Punch-out Animals for Play and Display (Diary)
The animals are each very lovely and more robust than I thought, they come with envelopes too so could be sent or given as birthday cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Colourful characters, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Nigel Benians "Metamorphosis" (South Coast, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magical Menagerie: 20 Punch-out Animals for Play and Display (Diary)
Saw these in a museum shop and bought them for our grandchild. They look quite sturdy and hopefully she will enjoy playing with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great toy, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magical Menagerie: 20 Punch-out Animals for Play and Display (Diary)
My 4 year old son got this as a present and him and his 6 year old brother love it. It would also suit older children. The animals are just lovely and come with an envelope to put the pieces in and a lovely box. An adult could use these as very cool cards to send people. My children love making them and then carefully storing them away. They have had a lot of fun using them. I have also bought them as a present for other children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality print, 3 Dec 2012
This review is from: Magical Menagerie: 20 Punch-out Animals for Play and Display (Diary)
The idea is really good - it could be used as a Christmas or birthday card and present.

However, the quality of the print is bad, there are white patches on many cards (can be seen on photos).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully designed and easy to do, 28 Nov 2012
By 
I. Vickers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magical Menagerie: 20 Punch-out Animals for Play and Display (Diary)
A wonderful collection of cards from which you pop out sections to slot together to create each animal. Beautiful designs on each one. Colourful and cleverly done. My three year old daughter loves them. Also included is a pretty envelope for each animal so you could send them, flattened, to people. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magical Menagerie: 20 Punch-out Animals for Play and Display
11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews