Customer Reviews


8 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars James Jean, 23 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Xoxo: Hugs and Kisses Postcard Book (Cards)
Amazon says to 'be detailed and specific' - well this is a set of 30 postcards - quite reasonable when you normally have to pay 50p a shot - and they are brilliantly vivid and visceral - just like the prints themselves. Basically this is a nice set for anyone who appreciates James Jeans' artwork (as I assume anyone looking to buy this postcards would; unless of course you have stumbled upon this page by fortuatous mistake, in which case I would still recommend this product but it would be worth google-searching the artists work beforehand so you can get a feel for his style as it is definitely not classical).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb cheap gift, 31 July 2010
By 
Chris M. Dooks "bovinelife" (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xoxo: Hugs and Kisses Postcard Book (Cards)
Only have a fiver or so to buy a present for the guy or gal in your life? These cards look WAY more expensive than they cost, heavy card, nice print work - all elevating the wonderful illustrations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xoxo: Hugs and Kisses Postcard Book, 27 Aug. 2009
By 
Rah (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Xoxo: Hugs and Kisses Postcard Book (Cards)
This is a really lovely product. The cards are great quality and if you are a fan of James Jean's work then you'll love it. I bought two I was so impressed.Xoxo: Hugs and Kisses Postcard Book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fan or No Fan, 29 Nov. 2010
By 
George H. Mcknight "hyphen8me" (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Xoxo: Hugs and Kisses Postcard Book (Cards)
Fan or not, this is undoubtedly one of the finest illustrated 'post card' books to be had. Absolutely gorgeous illustrations will make you struggle to part with them if you decide that you want to use them for their detailed purpose. I recommend only sending them to someone 'special' that'll appreciate they're beauty (and not bin it!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An interesting mix, 19 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xoxo: Hugs and Kisses Postcard Book (Cards)
I would say there are two main themes in this postcard book. One part of cards are vivid and disgusting illustrations with lots of blood, guts and violence, the other are light fine fairy-like line-art (there is even a baby animal and a flower you can send even to a small child). The cards has a standard size and rounded corners. They are glued together, so you can easily look through the book and don't be afraid that it collapses in your hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Be a fan before buying, 14 Jan. 2010
By 
D. Y. Scott "D Scott" (SA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Xoxo: Hugs and Kisses Postcard Book (Cards)
Beautifully printed and well put together (excellent quality), magical & detailed illustrations. Personally I like about half the cards and I would recommend getting to know James Jean's work (and like it) before purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars James Jean - xoxo haunting, 8 Dec. 2009
By 
Judith Hunt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Xoxo: Hugs and Kisses Postcard Book (Cards)
My son found this little portfolio of exquisite postcard gems for my birthday. I find the images inspiring and haunting - not of this world and too precious to send to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding art, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xoxo: Hugs and Kisses Postcard Book (Cards)
James Jean is an amazing artist and my graphic designer friend loved this as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Xoxo: Hugs and Kisses Postcard Book
Xoxo: Hugs and Kisses Postcard Book by Jean James (Cards - 1 Nov. 2008)
£6.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews