Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to felting
This book is pleasant to flick through with lots of images and captions from the author. The patterns are all animals based, mostly little figurines, and some more practical such as pencil cases and purses. The shapes of the projects are basic, which is great for a beginner like myself. I'v never done felting before, but the instructions in the book seems clear enough to...
Published on 30 Jun 2009 by roses

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad value-but lacks important aspects!
Lovely projects very cute animals and projects to make. But pics in B+W do not float my boat! So uninspiring!

Also more pics than instructions but overall good value for a interesting little book.
Published on 20 Feb 2010 by Ms. L. Deadman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad value-but lacks important aspects!, 20 Feb 2010
By 
Ms. L. Deadman "Sew Easy!" (paradise) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kyuuto! Japanese Crafts! Needle Felting (Crafts) (Paperback)
Lovely projects very cute animals and projects to make. But pics in B+W do not float my boat! So uninspiring!

Also more pics than instructions but overall good value for a interesting little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to felting, 30 Jun 2009
By 
roses (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kyuuto! Japanese Crafts! Needle Felting (Crafts) (Paperback)
This book is pleasant to flick through with lots of images and captions from the author. The patterns are all animals based, mostly little figurines, and some more practical such as pencil cases and purses. The shapes of the projects are basic, which is great for a beginner like myself. I'v never done felting before, but the instructions in the book seems clear enough to me. There is both basic and advanced needle and wet felting projects, with photos to compliment step to step instructions in building up the finished creation. There are more photo pages than there are pages dedicated to the instructions, which is the only negative point I'd make. But overall this book isn't bad value for those who want a peek into the world of felting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great instructions, cute creatures, love it, 23 April 2011
By 
EK Main "belfast koala" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kyuuto! Japanese Crafts! Needle Felting (Crafts) (Paperback)
I love this book, which has really easy to follow instructions. I have done some felting before but am a bit of a novice at needle felting. And when I do needle felt the things tend to come out enormous as I'm not sure of sizing. This has the exact dimensions illustrated, so you know how big each component is meant to be. That means you can mix and match, so I'm going to try to adapt various dogs to make a version of my own little cross-breed terrier.

Very cute designs and the best instructions I've come across yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANIMAL LOVE, 12 Oct 2010
By 
mrs jeanette porter (Aldershot, Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kyuuto! Japanese Crafts! Needle Felting (Crafts) (Paperback)
I was introduced to needle felting by a friend, who has got me so enthralled by what you can achieve with a needle and some fibres.

The front cover was so!!!! cute that I thought that it would be worth a look, so I did.

The instructions are easy to follow, and yes you do get a few sore fingers, but they are so worth it when they are done.

The ideas are there - and so are all the cuties. Have done lots of the little dears for older friends who have not been feeling well.

Well worth a STAB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kyuuto! Japanese Crafts needle Felting, 5 Feb 2011
By 
G. Jeffreys "Meggsy" (Perth W. Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kyuuto! Japanese Crafts! Needle Felting (Crafts) (Paperback)
I bought this book because I wanted to do some felting and liked the pciture on the front. Itw as different to all the many other felting books.
I really enjoyed this book and with easy instructionswas able to create a beautiful felted dog myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clear and stimulating, 2 Mar 2011
By 
Paola Ricci (italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kyuuto! Japanese Crafts! Needle Felting (Crafts) (Paperback)
very nice book,no useless description. the author is a passionate crafter and you can tell from her accurate works, well photographed and treated.It was my first book on the matter and i'm very happy about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute felt pets, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kyuuto! Japanese Crafts! Needle Felting (Crafts) (Paperback)
Lovely inspirational pictures to get you started with needle felting crafts - really cute and probably not too tricky to achieve..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fuzzy Felt Friends, 7 Mar 2012
This review is from: Kyuuto! Japanese Crafts! Needle Felting (Crafts) (Paperback)
Not all that impressed with the format of this book. Don't really want to know about the author's life and thoughts, would have preferred more info on needlefelting with instructions alonside the pictures rather than further along in the the text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Kyuuto! Japanese Crafts! Needle Felting (Crafts) (Paperback)
Love it good projects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought as a gift, 19 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kyuuto! Japanese Crafts! Needle Felting (Crafts) (Paperback)
for a friend who wanted to start needle felting as a hobby, so I can't be sure how effective it is - but she was very pleased when I gave it to her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kyuuto! Japanese Crafts! Needle Felting (Crafts)
Kyuuto! Japanese Crafts! Needle Felting (Crafts) by Saori Yamazaki (Paperback - 29 Jan 2008)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews