Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book
I am a foster carer and look after babies/children till they move to their adoptive parents and have been looking for a book like this for years. Baby record books are not suitable but this book is fantastic as it can be used as part of the baby/childs life story work and also helps the adoptive parents to feel more involved in their life during the introduction process...
Published 23 months ago by Nanny

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for single adopters
This is a great book and the only adoption journal I could find. However, all the way through it makes references to how WE did this etc. This is no good if there is no WE but only an I.
Published on 20 Nov 2010 by EJ77


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous!, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Family, My Journey: A Baby Book for Adoptive Families (Misc. Supplies)
A lovely book that is catering really well for adoptive children as includes additional information of previous carers/homes, etc. would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Family, My Journey: A Baby Book for Adoptive Families (Misc. Supplies)
Captures the true journey of adoption in a touching, sensitive manner, ideal for very young children and clearly defines each part if their life story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for adopted babies, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Family, My Journey: A Baby Book for Adoptive Families (Misc. Supplies)
Brilliant for adopted babies. The only page for that though is the baby shower. I didn't have one so not used. Has month by month pages for a photo weight and height aswell as memorable moments. Children's first birthday page too. Firsts such as words and favourite foods on the pages. Again aimed toward younger children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Family, My Journey: A Baby Book for Adoptive Families (Misc. Supplies)
The great thing about this book is that it's not overly baby-orientated. I'm using it for a 3 and a 7 year old. It was recommended to me on a training course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly wat I was looking for, 26 Sep 2013
This review is from: My Family, My Journey: A Baby Book for Adoptive Families (Misc. Supplies)
This book is so perfect for adoptive family's. I was really struggling to find a memorie/life story book to fill out for our adoptive child, but this ticked all the boxes. I especially like the "my adoption buddy's" bit. There is room for photos of social workers,foster parents, people who helped us and even a space for the official court day with space for a photo. It's a beautiful book and I would 100% recommend it for all adoptive family's. It's layout is really well thoughtout and truly a lovely keepsake that will aid to answer a lot of questions in the future for our child xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really good quality and lots of different pages to write our ..., 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Family, My Journey: A Baby Book for Adoptive Families (Misc. Supplies)
very impressed. really good quality and lots of different pages to write our baby's journey. cant wait to start writing in it. Perfect for adoptive parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Family, My Journey: A Baby Book for Adoptive Families
My Family, My Journey: A Baby Book for Adoptive Families by Zoe Francesca (Misc. Supplies - 1 Jun 2007)
9.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews