Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good idea
Having London walks printed on cards is an inspired idea. I have enjoyed finding new areas of London along with some old favourites. Just taking along one card (with detailed directions and a map on the reverse) makes it pretty near impossible to go wrong or get lost.
Published on 9 Jun 2007 by Amazon Customer

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars History or Gastronomy?
I bought the book of wlaks for Paris and was delighted so I bought this one for London and can olny say how disappointed I was to find so many walks based on places to eat and drink rather than the amazing history of London and the range of areas to visit
Published on 23 Jun 2008 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, 9 Jun 2007
This review is from: City Walks - London: 50 Adventures on Foot (Cards)
Having London walks printed on cards is an inspired idea. I have enjoyed finding new areas of London along with some old favourites. Just taking along one card (with detailed directions and a map on the reverse) makes it pretty near impossible to go wrong or get lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars History or Gastronomy?, 23 Jun 2008
This review is from: City Walks - London: 50 Adventures on Foot (Cards)
I bought the book of wlaks for Paris and was delighted so I bought this one for London and can olny say how disappointed I was to find so many walks based on places to eat and drink rather than the amazing history of London and the range of areas to visit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars These aren't walks they are strolls!, 4 April 2008
By 
H. J. Wallace - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: City Walks - London: 50 Adventures on Foot (Cards)
It's useful to have the cards to carry around, but I expected the walks to be longer than they were. Some of the walks are just literally walks around parks, whcih you don't really need a map for! Would be good for people who are new to London or don't live in London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, shame about the execution., 24 Dec 2011
This review is from: City Walks - London: 50 Adventures on Foot (Cards)
I'm a keen walker around London, so when I saw this product I didn't hesitate too long before buying. There were a number of problems though. The cards are too big to fit neatly into a pocket, the maps show too little detail- with a paucity of street names a particular problem- and the walks are, as mentioned below, too short to be really worthwhile. It's a good idea- having a pocket guidebook on a sturdy card- but the product didn't add up to my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Walking London, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: City Walks - London: 50 Adventures on Foot (Cards)
The cards are quite useful - and are small enough to fit a large pocket or shoulder bag. There are walks of varying length, with useful details of nearest Underground stations. Lots of info on where to eat/drink and possibly could have been a little more history in preference. However, for the size of card, the map and info are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good guide, 22 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: City Walks - London: 50 Adventures on Foot (Cards)
Very useful for a visit. I took this guide with me on a recent weekend vist to the metropolis. It fitted in my rucksack perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Convenient to carry, 12 May 2009
This review is from: City Walks - London: 50 Adventures on Foot (Cards)
I think this is a good idea as you can take out just one card and, even if it's rainy or windy, they don't seem to get damaged. They are great for getting to know new areas of London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: City Walks - London: 50 Adventures on Foot (Cards)
Arrived on time and exactly what wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

City Walks - London: 50 Adventures on Foot
City Walks - London: 50 Adventures on Foot by Craig Taylor (Cards - 29 April 2005)
Used & New from: 1.10
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews