Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable and entertaining for 1-3 year olds
Very cute, simple text, with humorous rhyming plays on 'peek-a-boo' in a peep-through format. As an example, the last 2 pages are 'peek a....', 'you!', with a mirror. My sons, ages 17 months and 3.5 yrs, both love this book...
Published on 5 Nov. 2001

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed
I don't get what all the fuss is about this book. I didn't think it's very good. Too few words - no actual 'story'. Was recommended to me but will be giving it away as I like to actually read to my baby.
Published 2 months ago by S Song


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable and entertaining for 1-3 year olds, 5 Nov. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Peek-a-Who? (Board book)
Very cute, simple text, with humorous rhyming plays on 'peek-a-boo' in a peep-through format. As an example, the last 2 pages are 'peek a....', 'you!', with a mirror. My sons, ages 17 months and 3.5 yrs, both love this book...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars who, boo, zoo, 11 Feb. 2013
By 
tp (Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peek-a-Who? (Board book)
This book is a real page turned, with each featuring a subtle clue to what's peeking through the next page before you turn and BOOM, there it is. The book seems to be overly concerned with words that rhyme with who - (I didn't realise there were so many!) - but my 10month old daughter loves it and rushes to turn can both turn the pages herself as she can't quite handle the suspense of what's on the other side of the page.

I won't ruin the plot twist at the end, suffice to say I didn't see it coming at all and it delighted me as much as my daughter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book!, 21 July 2009
By 
Rhonda Kirby - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Peek-a-Who? (Board book)
I got this book for my son when he was only a few months old, he loved the mirror ending and always smiled at it. Now he is 16 months old and still loves this book. The rhyming is fun and he can poke his fingers through the pages. The other great thing is that it is small enough to take with you when you are out and about and need something to entertain little hands with...perfect for a flight!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A compact distraction - good for the changing table, 4 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peek-a-Who? (Board book)
This is a very cute glossy little number. Small size makes it easy for baby to hold whilst on the changing mat, and cut-out cover adds fun element. The illustrations are also vibrantly coloured and adorable. And of course, peek-a-boo always wins our tiny friends over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My sons favourite!!! We love it!!!, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peek-a-Who? (Board book)
This is the book that got him interested in books!

Sturdy pages, great concept, lovely rhyme, great illustrations -

would love more from the same author and style but sadly not to be! :( PLEASE MAKE MORE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 20 Feb. 2015
By 
S Song - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peek-a-Who? (Board book)
I don't get what all the fuss is about this book. I didn't think it's very good. Too few words - no actual 'story'. Was recommended to me but will be giving it away as I like to actually read to my baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of "OOO", 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peek-a-Who? (Board book)
It was the right book for the child I was buying it for at Christmas but I have received no feedback as yet. Nevertheless I enjoyed it as I read it before handing it over.
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peek-a-Who? (Board book)
This is definitely my child's favourite. Colourful, simple, funny.
It has got holes in the pages so you can "peek". :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sweet book, 14 Jun. 2013
By 
RBC (Chicago, IL USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Peek-a-Who? (Board book)
This is a funny, cute book that my baby boy just loves. He giggles at the lpages and loves to kiss the mirror on the last page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars put a smile on, 18 July 2013
This review is from: Peek-a-Who? (Board book)
I read this too my 8 month old daughter and she don't get tired of it and makes her smile happy reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peek-a-Who?
Peek-a-Who? by Nina Laden (Board book - 15 Sept. 2005)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews